New year memories

New year’s eve, 1984, was a Monday. I remember the day like it is branded in my mind with a red hot iron.

It is the year we had moved to our shamba, and now our permanent home. Still new in the neighbourhood, and having been in school, sex was hard to come by as we were strangers in the neighbourhood. So it was with a bit of skepticism that i had accepted Kui’s date for this day, having escorted her from church the previous day. She had flatly refused my request for a quickie on two grounds; it was Sunday and we couldn’t do mehia (dhambi) when she had just taken holy communion (damn Catholicism!); and that she couldn’t just give me on the very first day i had asked (girls of the day had such principals!). So i went away unsure if the date for the following day would amount to anything…

Monday, 7.00 pm I had showered and walked to their place. The rendezvous was by their gate at 8.00 pm. She had assured me that her shosh, whom they stayed with slept early. 8.00 pm, as per my Disco digital watch came and went. the 'squitoes were wreaking havoc on the nape of my neck. Just when i was about to give up towards nine I heard the unoiled hidges of their house door yawn, followed by soft steps coming to my direction.

“You thought I wouldn’t come”, she asked after finding my hand for shake in the dark. I had no words as she tagged me along to their house. I was being led by the hand, to one side of the dark room. On the other side i could see the dying embers of their evening fire…

In whispers i was bid to sit on the floor where I found was a matress. Soon she had traced my feet and removed the first of my shoes and i the other. immediately thereafter we were all over each other making love like there was never going to be a tomorrow…I guess foreplay is overrated when two people share the passion of sex.

Although we had made the best effort to keep our lovemaking as silent as possible, I think some noises escaped nevertheless…it must have been around when we were on the third round that I heard a geriatric voice call…
" Wangui, uu Wangui, kundu guku anga ni kugiite mbia (Wangui, i think this place has been infested by rats…)", the grandmother whom we had thought was asleep in the next room all along called…I could not dare breathe…

“Ii no gukorwo cucu niundu wa manyeki maya me na haha thutha…(It is possible due to the tall grass behind the house)”, Kui answered, trying her best to sound as sleepy as one who was holding still with a dick deep inside her could…

We held still for eternity…until grannie’s soft snoring assured us that we could now release the pause button and resume play… a very slow jig…and the best sex i have ever had…soon the cock crowed, and it was time to take the walk to the cold sheets in my bed, a kilometre away…

40 Likes

What a jolly nice granny… wengine wangekuchoma na those dying embers on your backside

Gathanji na vile snow huanguka kuna mosquitoes kweli??..

Nice Hekaya

Wangui “Nduraigwa cikiria igwa ngoigete hau rikoini (cant you hear they are eating the sugarcane’s in the kitchen”.

Sounds like Jan 1st 1985 started with a Bang…all pun intended:D:D

Hahahaha. I salute u brother Gashwin. Happy new year.

happy new year to you…thanks for reading…

i soo wish i grew up in shaggs… looks like i missed very golden experiences, nice read

Hii ufisi yako nayo ilikuwa imezidi. Wah and you had guts, ramnyaring a chic next to her grandmothers room.

Whatever happened to cûi, niwewahikirie (is she the one you married)

[ATTACH=full]25785[/ATTACH]

Hahaha

:D:D… Good one.

Nice trip down memory lane. Nice hekaya, nicely told

it’s not like i had a choice, you know, i had gone expecting a quickie on the green, green grass of home only to be led to a warm matress…

unfortunately, no sir, i had just completed my a levels and later went in pursuit of higher education…in my absence she met a graduate teacher and got married…i last met her at a neighbour’s funeral last year and turns out life wasn’t very bad for her either…she had joined a TTC and teaches in the county…

Nice hekaya I love very much. ( napenda sana )

Nice read Gashui!

Hahaaaaa, @gashwin , rats squeak, was that your sound? Nice hekaya…
How you wish you can make a repeat of that tonight

hekaya iko on point