There was this creative contemporary designer of the proposed new currency who came out with a truly beautiful simple design. The design was a true and accurate presentation of what really makes Kenya stand out in the world or a crowd. There was so much substance in the simple contemporary design with a simple and brilliant color scheme. He shared his design but unfortunately it was quickly shot down by flying toilets of primitive clueless sheeple who have never seen anything more amazing that the Kenyatta Conventional Center and Rongai Matatus. [ATTACH=full]241042[/ATTACH]
Hizo wildlife are not unique to Kenya
Jomo statue must go
Twendeni kazi ingine
It’s no guarantee Kenyans will be winning races in the next 50 years.
It’s only starting.
Okiya Omtata is headed to court this morning to stop the rollout of the new notes arguing they run against the constitution.
That is so simple to replicate…hio design ilikuwa down tu sana!
Iende kabisa they should have released proposals or something.
Me I feel cbk should have invited designers as such to present their designs , After which they subject the designs to a public participation thru online survey polls ,then choose the best designs,amend and enhance the features further to meet set standards so as to avoid replication .
problem is these guys overlook public participation and do things to please themselves.
you know, CBK Gov is some secretive shadowy fella who shows up in and tells you “hii ndio tumefanya” without thinking about the consequences. I’ve found effective to an extent but terribly uninspiring.
Are we using the same currency form 50 years ago???
This was to be made of plastic. The Swiss currency in made of plastic and of simpler design but so far they no record of counterfeit. Get out of your village and you will be surprised of your own ignorance.
Ooh, umeangalia tu ukajua hio mchoro ni ya plastic…haiyaa okey
Looks like monopoly money. I have a question. What was wrong with the old currency?
Umesoma katimba au ulisomewa na baaba?
Niko sure katiba haijaexplain kwa nini currency ilibadilishwa. Ingekuwa mtihani ungepata zero. I asked WHY not IF inabadilishwa.
WHY? Because Katimba said it should be changed to a currency without human portraits but pictures of the things we enzi as a nation. Achana na semantics ndugu.
Where else on earth have banknotes been created by this method?
Wajuaji Kenya Hii!