Netflix to cancel House of Cards in wake of Kevin Spacey allegations

Netflix has announced it is cancelling its flagship television series, House of Cards, a day after allegations that its star, Kevin Spacey, sexually harassed a 14-year-old boy.

Anthony Rapp, an actor, accused Spacey of historical sexual harassment when he was 14 and the star was 26.

The Oscar-winning actor was accused of trying to seduce the child by laying down on top of him at a party at his apartment in New York in 1986.

Meanwhile, the International TV Academy has withdrawn a planned award for Spacey in the wake of historical harassment allegations.

Spacey had been due to be awarded with the 2017 International Emmy Founders Award in New York in November, but has now had the honour revoked.

More Info: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/tv/2017/10/30/netflix-cancels-house-cards-wake-kevin-spacey-allegations/

Glad I didn’t watch it. :cool::cool:

This so fucked up ! Fuck you Weinstein !!!

Netflix has today indefinitely suspended the ongoing production of the 6th Season. More bad news !!

Hata ilikuwa imeanza kubore. He even came out as gay may be to deflect attention from the sexual harassment claims.

That backfired bigtime and pretty much blew up the story. Wrong move taking advantage of serious allegations to “come out”

yani alikamua mtoi wa 14 yrs kwa mkia

na vile alitubamba kwa horrible bosses

Damn Spacey! Now getting another job will be an uphill task…

spacey can redeem himself like kelvin hart did atainuka tu

"I have a lot of respect and admiration for Anthony Rapp as an actor. I’m beyond horrified to hear his story. I honestly do not remember the encounter, it would have been over 30 years ago. But if I did behave as he describes, I owe him the sincerest apology for what would have been deeply inappropriate drunken behavior, and I am sorry for the feelings he describes having carried with him all these years.

"This story has encouraged me to address other things about my life. I know that there are stories out there about me and that some have been fuelled by the fact that I have been so protective of my privacy. As those closest to me know, in my life I have had relationships with both men and women. I have loved and had romantic encounters with men throughout my life, and I choose now to live as a gay man. I want to deal with this honestly and openly and that starts with examining my own behavior.

- Kevin Spacey"

Keyser Söze.

It’s the edge of the world
And all of western civilization
The sun may rise in the East
At least it’s settled in a final location
It’s understood that Hollywood sells Californication~ Red Hot Chilli Peppers

sijawai ona hio upusss ya House of cards . kill all the homos .

Ni kama actors wote ni ma homo. I hereby boycott all Hollywood movies and series

[ATTACH=full]135908[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]135909[/ATTACH]

this guy will survive. Americans always defend the gays

there were some scenes in HOC which i thought he was too comfortable with. kumbe ni kaa mtu wa bajaj aki audition for a porn flick!

He won’t survive this one. The twitter army self righteous Battalion will not allow it.
In the US nowadays, especially online, you can’t win this kind of thing. If Netflix continued to have the show there would be articles and commentaries and shows about how a whole brand can endorse such a guy. Brands would let go you and you’ll become toxic. The toxicity would extend to everything you touch and everything that touches you.
Another thing they don’t want is victim blaming. They all assume the victim is correct.
Kevin Spacey is a foolish man. Mimi ningedeny yangu yote (though that also won’t help because as I mention, srb will not allow victim shaming despite not having heard the Spacey narrative).
I would put three burden of proof on the accuser and see where it takes us.

Wueh. Yani mtu mkubwa hivi anakuliwa ana kukulana matako. The fvck is wrong with people. Heri nikamue mannequin

Good luck with papa shirandula,nairobi diaries na junior