Hello
So I was using my Huaweii phone perfectly well,until today in the morning where after charging it,i unplugged it from the wall socket and then placed it on my pocket.
On reaching my work place to check my the time,my phone was off. I tried switching it on but it was all in vain.I tried again for the next hour but still it couldn’t ‘wake’.
I tried charging to check if it was the cell and I noticed it was charging perfectly well as there is a back ring that usually indicate.However,the screen never showed the charging percentage/level even after charging for 2hrs.
What could be the problem and if possible,can I get a solution/suggestions,I’m afraid of losing some documents if I don’t bring it back to ‘life’.
Any suggestion/idea is welcomed.
Always have an sdcard installed in your phone to store important stuff, I learned that the hard way. Back to the problem at hand, it looks like your boot and/or system partition got corrupted, that can be fixed by flashing, worst case your phone hit end of life. Either way prepare psychologically to loose your files permanently
Such happens when you update your system while the battery is at (or below) 50%. The phone usually shows to plug in if battery is below 50% before updating. but tech gurus advice to update only when 90% and above
Woi!Woi!! Flashing:eek::eek:I’m dead meat!! Na vile niliweka important files and docs…sasa zile contact za watu wangu Wa ngufu na wale Wa 1500+ Wa kuosha rungu nitawapata wapi tena?
Any other option other than flashing!
Your phone is almost dead, data recovery methods won’t work on your already encrypted by default data partition. The furthest any “fundi” can get is to the recovery mode and in which you can’t pull files to comp via sideloading. It only allows to push update zips. Another try would involve doing a readback via flashtools but then you would have to gaze to the encrypted dump file with no way to decrypt it.
Ambia fundi aflash lakini asitoe data, back in uni days used to flash roms na 2k as hustle without formatting , Most fundi will clear your data, find a good one if not enda Wefix