With their juices and shakes
Tonics and waters
Coffees and lattes and fuck else
Fancy shit I only hear about.
Look at them
Gorging in the name of our country
Holding banquets
In the name of prayer

I will probably have water and mahindi choma for lunch.

Look…
See them…All of them
Sitting together
Laughing with each other
Eating together
Passing each other butters and marmalades and salts
See the pretense
The lies hidden in their humble smiles
The hymns sung to soothe
And ease digestion
As they devour decency
And propriety
Hear their inequity quiver in their voices as they sing of devotion and piety.
And surrendering our cares to God

Then on Monday they shall be back
Spreading dissent
And disunity amongst
The rest of us…
Look and listen
see the bloated underbelly

like a boil
corpulent
full of puss
rotten on the inside
that must be lanced…
else risk losing the entire limb

hehehe, usijali kaka

They are praying for the nation albeit hypocritically

Their mannerism can easily inspire a poem.

This is what God says regarding such festival

Isaiah Chapter 1.

…12"When you come to appear before Me, Who requires of you this trampling of My courts? 13"Bring your worthless offerings no longer, Incense is an abomination to Me. New moon and sabbath, the calling of assemblies–I cannot endure iniquity and the solemn assembly. 14"I hate your new moon festivals and your appointed feasts, They have become a burden to Me; I am weary of bearing them.

I Feel You

I can bet there are one or two corrupt elements present and they are representing their constituents in prayer. That’s a joke

You can say everything but God is there with them. Up and till when the children of God demanded worldly authority,God listens to the appointed authority whether they pray as they eat or drink. It was the peoples choice from time long ago

:D:D:D:D pole kaka

Kwani hujasoma hio post ya @aviator

That was more individual like. God doesn’t work that way. I believe He wouldn’t look much at how they do it but will listen to them anyway.

Isaiah 1:15
"So when you spread out your hands in prayer, I will hide My eyes from you; Yes, even though you multiply prayers, I will not listen. Your hands are covered with blood.

John 9:31
We know that God doesn’t listen to sinners, but he is ready to hear those who worship him and do his will.

Sasa leta yenye inahusu wordly appointed authority and how they should pray. This is a different ball game all together. Infact you must pray for them…you appointed them to lord over you…so God will hear them no matter where they meet.

Watu was teargas wamejibiwa…wataenda wakikaukaga!!

None… Right? God in His wisdom knew wordly authority shall lord over people of different faiths…different beliefs,motives etc. It would be impossible to bring all under one roof and command them to worship Him this way. The best he can do is to call them…wakulula wakule,wa kuomba waombe wa kuswali waswali.

1 Samuel :8 is where the Israelite demanded to be given a king.

Regarding the Divine Right of Kings, this is a doctrine based from St Peter’s writings. Peter had a pretty good reason to write that, least of which was to calm some rebellion that was brewing and to try and earn favor with the authorities- I guess.

if your leaders are corrupt then it means that the voters too are corrupt.
our leaders are a representation of who we are

they’re just praying the balance of power and wealth stays firmly in their half…while laughing at us for falling for their charade of care and concern.

I like to believe we all have to pass that way-station on our journey to better times

Kwani unachokoza ndugu zetu waislamu?