Sometimes I wonder “do we have a vibrant, inclusive opposition or is just a selective tribal opposition?” where did the notion of 10 million strong come from? For Jubilee talking about 45 million strong means, they look at Kenya as a country and their readiness to accept the will of 45 million Kenyan whether one is a voter or not.
For jubilee, the 45 million strong will unite people to one country, and whether one loses or wins, a country is bigger than an individual- personal interest will have no place.
But let’s have a thought on “NASA 10 MILLION STRONG NOTION.”
I ask myself, what is the impact of the 10 million on their supporters? Why do they always insist on it? And what will happen if they don’t get it on 9th August? Is it aimed to bring unity or division?
Over the year Kenyan voters turn out is averaged to be 75% meaning out of 19.1 million voters only 14.2 million will turn up to vote. With close ties to the ruling party and opposition, none may get near 8 million votes.
My thought
NASA 10 million strong phrases are aimed to confuse their supporter that they have already won the election, and if on 9th August are not declared a winner with more than 10 million votes the election was rigged. Therefore, there will be no way they will accept the election result if they lack 10 million votes. It is illogical and unreasonable for an elite person to say one party will garner 10 million while the other one gets less than 4 million.
My conclusion is the 10 million phrase by NASA is aimed to create division and may be the cause of election violent if security teams don’t act according. But thanks to government, other than trying to unit Kenya and creating one united Kenya through 45 million strong, they have invested in security that has left fears in opposition.
If someone tried to OVERTHROW a legal and legitimate government before they are likely to try again, especially if they were never properly punished.
Tukiambiwa 70%+1 na kumbe ni ghost voters kisha unanunua anti riot gear badala ya MRAP za kupea APs kwa border, hapo ndio unajua tumbilee wamepangia vita halafu wanaanza mapema kuwekelea NASA wakijua washaiba kura.
Pigeni kelele lakini hakuna kuiba kura this time.
Before making this kinds of posts teams ni mbili
1) you a RWNBP Bridage
2) You are UOTP Brigade
since hatujui which side of the divide you fall…declare your tribal affiliations ndio tukuchagulie team
:D:D:DThis is Kenya.
JUBILEE 45MILLION is pre meditated rigging unless ofcourse these are 45m kenyans not voters. If kenyans then similarly 45m strong nasa supporters and 10m strong registerd voters
35 YEARS AND COUNTING…WILL BE 35YEARS AND A WEEK ON 08/08/2017.
AND COUNTING!!!
tribalism will finish you my dear friend, lets vote leaders not tribal sycophants, lets vote people who can change our lives, not people who want power to protect their own interest, lets vote people who can create job for the youth, rather than people who are hiring youth as goons to cause violence.
Lets NOT pretend. In my opinion Kenya has gotten so divided that there will be violence no matter who wins. there is a brewing feeling of revolution.
and in your opinion which team do the so called leaders belong to??
NASA has never said they will cause Violence…there is no evidence that shows that Nasa is planning any violence…it is Jubilee and other Jubilee controlled Organs who are sayign that there willl be violence after the elections
After all the smart talk and statistical analysis,political science thinking or otherwise RWNBP
Buda boss wewe ikicheki tu vizuri, mtu kama Bill Machozi anaweza change life ya nani ama he is after settling old scores and protecting his own interest.
Alafu wewe, people are here debating with facts nawewe unaonyesha tu ujinga yako ya sycophants
@kush yule mnono waambie maneno…hawa ndio watu political class ita protect…no matter how much you say he was bad…mali yake haitaguswa
[SIZE=6]Uhuru, Ruto vow to protect Biwott’s property, term past accusations as untruths[/SIZE]
1 minute
http://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/Biwott-family.jpgWilliam Chepkut (left), who was a personal assistant to the late Cabinet Minister Nicholas Biwott and Biwott’s children during the viewing the body at Biwott Primary School in Toot, Kaptarakwa of Elgeyo-Marakwet County on July 19, 2017. PHOTO | JARED NYATAYA By NAIROBI NEWS REPORTER
President Uhuru Kenyatta and his deputy William Ruto have defended the late Nicholas Biwott against past accusations saying they were untrue.
DP Ruto also said the government will protect all properties belonging to the late former Cabinet Minister who died last week.
“We will make sure no one touches them,” said Ruto of the late Biwott’s property.
Biwott’s burial was held today at his home in Toot village, Elgeyo-Marakwet County.
This is disappointing.
Going by this tweet which has so far been pulled down, this is a veiled threat of violence if NASA loses, the drums of war beating circa Dec 2007, it’s either a NASA win or violence by their supporters breaks out, but unlike 2007, this time around the hotspots are well known and our security forces are vigilant.
[ATTACH=full]113807[/ATTACH]