Naomi Osaka is Black, Just saying

[ATTACH=full]192123[/ATTACH]

So I can still #Wakanda to this

She also holds american citizenship… so actually three countries won

And most of Haitians are originally Africans from west Africa, probably Nigeria. So Nigerians shoul also claim the glory.

Wait until she gets involved in a major scandal, we’ll definitely be reminded that she’s Haitian.

Nigeria is a big NO. Watasema its fraud.

And Turkana is the cradle of mankind so Kenya’s share of the glory should be claimed accordingly.:smiley:

Benin to be precise (Dahomey). More than 1/2 were from Benin. Haitian creole features a huge quantity of Fon language from Benin. And Benin is the cradle of Voodoo, thus the high adherence to Voodo in Haiti too. The others were indeed mostly from Nigeria (Yoruba)

and yellow colored with squint eyes (cunt-eyed if you want to be more succulent!)

Just like Anthony Joshua. When he was involved in misdemeanors in his youth, the media used to call him a Nigerian born boxer. But when he turned into an Olympic and World Champ, they switched to calling him Briton

Gati ka ritho?

It depends on how she feels. If she embraces her Haitian heritage then we can love her. If she’s like Tiger Woods who calls himself Cablinasian, then akwende huko. Cabliwhat?!

She is more in tune with her Haitian and American raising, she deserves the love

[ATTACH=full]192132[/ATTACH]
[MEDIA=twitter]1038271815905370112[/MEDIA]

Sak Passe mi Zanmi

Ha ha ha ha ha! We need our share of the limelight…

Is she someone I should know? When I hear Haitian I remember zile voodoo zao.

Just a new kid on the block doing her thing. You can look to her for inspiration…if you need inspiration :D,
aaand Voodoo iko tu sawa. Voodoo was made in Africa, by Africans for Africans and you can never understand or respect it if you learn about it from the colonizer’s material.

Glad to know most people here know their history.

They mostly know other peoples history…ask them about kenyan history of the 1800s apart from " discoverers" of lake Victoria and mt Kenya nothing else

A Haitian lady told me that her granny used to pray and chant facing Dahomey and her chants had the name Dahomey which she assumed was heaven

lol, just because the Leakey’s managed to declare that some pieces of bones from a dry part of northern Kenya are enough evidence of man having originated there doesn’t mean we are entitled to shit

How come she took her mother’s name?

In racially homogeneous Japan, Osaka is considered hāfu, which is Japanese word for biracial.[29] Osaka’s Japanese grandfather was furious when he found out her mother was romantically involved with a black man. As a result of their interracial relationship, her mother Tamaki Osaka did not have contact with her family for over 10 years.[6] In a 2016 interview, Osaka said: “When I go to Japan, people are confused. From my name, they don’t expect to see a black girl.”[30]

Osaka has dual Japanese and American citizenship. She is not fully fluent in Japanese.[29]

Naomi Osaka - Wikipedia

Sasa watampenda. :smiley: