Namibia President Pledges to Expropriate White Owned Land

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U6Zv1z7J4SY

[SIZE=7]Namibia President Pledges to Expropriate White Owned Land[/SIZE]

Namibia’s President, Hage Geingob, has called for a change to the constitution to allow the government to expropriate land.
“The willing-buyer-willing-seller principle has not delivered results. Careful consideration should be given to expropriation,” the president said. Namibia wants to transfer 43 percent, of its arable agricultural land, to previously disadvantaged blacks by 2020. Namibia will be the second African country to expropriate land after South Africa should this materialize. Just like South Africans, black Namibians were driven off their land, banished to barren and often crowded homelands while being denied official ownership or tenure rights during colonization. Namibia is among the world’s most economically unequal nations with i’ts 6% white population owning the most enterprises.

I support…

Come to think of it… If someone had balls,#lewamarathon ile ya walevi haingefanyika tena…#expropriateland

It’s time

Partly happy being Kenyan RIP to freedom fighters,mwanzilishi partly lakini hawa watu wengine wakiwa kwa history books… mmmh

Does he really know that half of his country is a desert

I doubt the president of Namibia knows but I’m sure the @Duke of Busia knows Namibia better.

This is the same reason why land needs to be expropriated; to resettle blacks affected by the white invasion.

Expropriate the land owned by the Kenyatta family first, Thousands of hectares grabbed in the former Central and Coast provinces.

Since am the Duke I hereby commission The Scotland Yard to carry out clinical research if bila help ya muzungu the Namib can be productive

umeishi namibia miaka ngapi compared na huyo president?

Hii mambo ya expropriation is tricky. First of all, those Africans he is talking about do not have the capacity to make use of that land due to factors such as lack of skill, education and financial capabilities. All as a result of the colonization and being disadvantaged from day 1. Why do you think willing buyer willing seller does not work? No kaffir can afford. It’s like here in Kenya, people displaced due to clashes are always given land for free.

Anyways, let the white man stay, settling old scores is not the way. Empower the black man so that he can use his skills elsewhere. We cant just be blaming lack of land as the root of all our problems. Go to Hongkong or Singapore, these guys have no land…they are packed in apartments like sardines.

Africa need awakening. We will still be blaming the mzungu when the Chinese fuck us 20 years from now.

@kah tony pewa mbili baridi,an off ignored little fact is that farming properly is a skill that takes yrs to acquire. Also,how do you allocate the land? cronyism immediately comes into play. The most valuable aspect of that farmland is the farmer not the land, they should encourage partnerships instead where farmers who partner with Africans receive state subsidies.

Whiteman builds a succesful industry and the Negros destroy it.

So, Kwa ufupi unasema Namibians waendelee kukaa in shanties and being squatters just because they are too stupid to manage land? Education which was denied to them by the same mzungu who forcefully took their land decades ago, and with it skills and financial capabilities.
So how long till they get their land back, 2100? Mwafrika achukue shamba lake mzungu arudi kwao, Namibians will survive…

Lemme watch how this will go. Hottentots need justice.

Kah tony, every journey must begin somewhere. How do you expect those Namibians to ever gain that skill? by continuing to occupy the desert?

Ethiopia never got colonised, and they still made it to be one of the successful countries in the continent, mzungu vindu shina?

Last I checked Namibia gained independence a couple of years before I was born and I have grown up,did 2 degrees and a professional diploma and doing a Certification course and have been employed twice.
If they were denied education before independence,they have had plenty of time to rectify that and build a post independence generation that would have focused on industrialization instead of obsessing over land that will immediately revert to desert the moment those Whites leave.
Instead the Namibian political class has enriched itself with the proceeds of mineral wealth and now wants to do the same with regards to land.

Nonsense!! Show me one country that whites used to rule that has turned into a desert just because the mzungu god deserted the locals? Just one. Zimbabwe is slowly growing strong. Am yet to hear zimbabweans dying just because the land taken from mzungu is no longer viable. Wacheni vitisho baridi. Namibians should take back what belongs to them. Why suffer just to allow some white dude, who isn’t even helping you in any way other than make you work in what should belong to you in the name of casual laborer. Wakwende Ujeru kwa wenzao…
Even TZs na what is perceived as ufala yao are way better than those True Namibians…

TOJ…Africans always want to make accommodations for other races but what do they do to us. How many Namibians live in Europe with the equivalent standard of living as Europeans in Namibia?