Naivas: Mountail Mall Thika Road

So there is this cashier next to the food place at the named supermarket. Every time I go to his till lazima ajaribu wizi na mimi, lakini nakuanga radar sana na hawa watu.

So yesterday I go there, wait for the longest time coz jama anafanya kazi yake pole pole (I am sure ni wizi tu alikuwa anafanya) Anyway my turn comes up and I hand the guy 500 bob alafu he types in that I have given him 1000 bob anajifanya ni makosa and goes ahead and “Calculates” with his head and hands me 40 bob using 5 shilling and 1 shilling coins…I am like…ni nini hio nimenunua?, I look at my receipt and he typed in 1000 and I am like “Boss si nimekupatia punch?” and he goes like yea and then he conviniently remembers hajanipatia 100 and goes back to the register and hands me 100 bob. and that is like the third time this fool has tried to rob me. NKT! He must take home like 5k from the surplus he retains from unsuspecting customers!

Ai. How? If he is typing 1000 in the system, he is robbing himself ama? I don’t get it

he is ripping his employer blind, am sure since he punched in 1k, he picked 500 from the cash register, wonder how long does such a person think its going to take before their underhand thievery tricks are found out and send home. if you are going to steal, steal amounts that will guarantee you a very good lawyer and a huge balance to cushion you for a couple of years after the legal batlle

I also did not get the logic

Lets say my till is empty, @The.Black.Templar comes with goods worth 350. He gives me 500, I punch in 1k. the manager knows I have at least 650 in my till, yet I have less than 500 am I not robbing myself?

have a feeling the dude did not see it as robbing himself, its probably something he has made a habit of it. some of them take advantage of loopholes such as not having a dedicated person/per shift at the till. it gets abit hard to pin the deficit on one single person if multiple people are handling the till at the same time since they will keep passing blame around (just a theory to explain his actions).on the other hand if my theory flops and he is actually dedicated to the till for the entire shift and he pulls that one, he must be the most lousy thief on this side of the sahara

The trick works likes this, he punches in the wrong amount, you notice it, you assume you are getting more change than due for you, he actually gives you less change, he runs a sales report at the end of the day and knows how much he has as extra… of course in collusion with the supervisor.

Mi nime enda eastmatt aka charge one item mara mbili.nilijua nikifika mtaani nikicheki reciept…niliskia kurudi lakini ningerukwa futi kumi

I am one of those people who doesn’t confirm their receipt nor their change to the shilling. I guess I have been screwed enough times.

Please explain with figures.

itabidi tununue ma calculator.total yako ikikosa ku match yake unaita mpaka regional mgr. Wa io supermarket

I doubt the system records given change.

Kuiba wanaeza ibia customer tu

yes have heard cases of bank staffs being dismissed coz of stealing 13k,you wonder if those guys are serious,or they are just maintaining an image,mwingine 50k,if you are stealing do it in a bigway mpaka una wacha history kwa hiyo company yenu.

That won’t fly, the end of day reports would show a deficit in cash. The only way you steal as a cashier is by holding customers change. And cashiers pay for any cash deficit

http://memesvault.com/wp-content/uploads/Confused-Baby-Meme-Blank-09.png

I thought izi mashida za bill ni kwa bar tu… kumbe ata Naivas

. if you are
going to steal, steal amounts
that will guarantee you a
very good lawyer and a huge
balance to cushion you for a
couple of years after the
legal batlle,like dat

Boss, me sijaelewa hii transaction ya wizi.

System will show that the cashier from daily sales is supposed to be having like 10,000. However, physically the cashier has 8,763. How will he reconcile these two amounts until he knows how much extra he has?

In this case, the system will show he has returned Kshs, 650.00 hakuna mahali amejiibia. The manager will just demand from him, Starting float + Sales for the day. Hizo story za change is mostly beneficial to the customer.

Sijaelewa how he is ripping his employer. I agree with what @The_Virus says. He is just ripping himself.