Nairobi nightlife mid-week

Hi Kenyans

In Nairobi, are all the pubs and clubs generally quiet in the week and only get going on the weekend?

Or are there some places that have a good vibe on a certain weekday?

I’ve been to towns and cities in other countries with clubs and pubs that seem dead during the week, but then after a few wasted evenings I discover that this pub is good in a Tuesday, or that club is great on a Wednesday.

Any enlightenment will be appreciated.

Asante

Sabina Joy and Eureka are lively every night of the week. However, every woman there is a prostitute so I would not recommend.

You can go to City Space on Wednesdays and Scratch on Thursdays because they hold dancing contests.

Nightlife outside the CBD on weekdays is a hit or miss honestly.

Whereabouts you from, we can point in the right direction and give you tips…

OJ is lively everyday
Ama Greenspot pale bypass

Thanks for the tips. City space na scratch ziko wapi?

Kam calabash

Tembea hapo Liddos Club one of these days …!!:joy::hotsprings:

:hotsprings:

Check them out on Google Scratch iko karibu na archives Moi Ave

Tamasha Eldy…

Makanga sudi anatandika hii mbaya with his sawmill

Nairobi haitaki ushamba msee. Clubs ni mingi that are good all days of the week. Don’t be those people who think crowded places are cool.

Thanks for your suggestions, these places certainly look worth checking out.

I’m from the UK and have been lucky enough to travel all over the world, but no amount of travelling beats local knowledge of an area, so thanks to everyone for your suggestions.

That is a very good point, and personally I don’t like places where it’s too crowded to move, or to talk without shouting.

On the other hand I’ve visited many places that have been recommended, only to turn up and the place is dead.

I guess it’s finding somewhere that is in that happy medium.

Take a cab to ABC place Westlands kuna club Kali hapo called caramel lounge or something

Whereabouts you from mate? heard Peterborough is still as shit as it used to be. Anyways Kenyans are lovely folks but tolerance to newcomers depends on which endz you are in. Avoid the Cbd unless its an emergency travel using taxi/private means, and kiss the clean paved, and well lit roads of Britain goodbye. Enjoy your stay and see you when youre back to the good old weather.