Haters will say ati heri angeanza na lighting, or garbage or roads. Hawatawahi ona anything positive na Sonko. They have to look for reasons to criticise. But I insist give him time alafu in 2022 we decide whether mbele iko sawa ama iko sour.
Sonko just inherited a sick cow that Kidero had milked without feeding. Hii ndio matunda ya kidero. One must be shortsight minded not to see it that way
One thing I’ve learned from both the Kibaki and UK administration is mega projects = mega looting. This mantra has been devolved to the county governments.
stadium na swimming pools ni za nini ? huo ni ujinga . watu wazoe kujua ku swim via the river vile tulifanya in the 90s . we already have enough stadiums in Nairobi let him recover stolen land and put up sports facilities/grounds for the youth youth in each ward si kutafutia mwizi matender za billions kuunda umeffi .
By the time these stadiums are done, the price will have multiplied several times.
What happened to the cartels, ama they are scapegoats when it comes to service delivery ?
The tree branch u see in the middle of the road was put by a good samaritan so that it alerts other motorists that under the branch is a huge pothole that can sink your car bt yeah building stadiums is more important
[ATTACH=full]171851[/ATTACH]
New stadia are good because at least kids need places for sports especially in Dandora, Ziwani and Kayole where the facilities will be located. But we also need roads to be redone, water provision and sanitation.
most footballers in the estates u have mentioned train/play football during the day and at night they play with mguu ya kuku. That’s why suspects shot by hesy or are wanted have football nickname names like Rooney, Martial etc
His priorities all warped
[ol]
[li]Traffic[/li][li]Hawkers[/li][li]Garbage[/li][li]Water[/li][li]roads[/li][li]health[/li][li]…[/li][li]…[/li][li]…[/li][li]Sports[/li][/ol]
As much as people hated Miguna miguna, he had a manifesto (plan). I remember in one televised JKL debate he talked about his plans for a light train system in Nairobi. The likes of Bishop Wanjiru told him off ati Nairobi cannot be/is not Toronto. Imagine the nmber of youths miguna would have employed during the construction of the light train system and how many more he would have employed after finishing it. His garbage disposal plan was also off the hook bt we told him off. His garbage collection plan was to employ several youth. I can go on and on but let me leave it as it is.
Sonko is running around like a headless chicken. He is confused. He wants to impress the masses by sggesting such upuss like stadia. Another day he wants Miguna to be his deputy. Mara he goes on facebook with his “watu wangu” line ati nisaidieni kuchagua deputy and then pts a slay queen media personality as a nominee SMH.