Michael Masinga Ambatsa ordered for chicken, chips and a litre of juice and promised to pay after taking the meal - He, however, failed to raise the funds prompting the hotel management to instigate legal action against him - He pleaded guilty to the charge and was pardoned by the court.
A hawker who ate a meal worth KSh 1, 310 at Java Restaurant and failed to pay was today let off the hook by a Nairobi court. Michael Masinga Ambatsa was pardoned by Milimani law court Chief Magistrate Francis Andayi after he pleaded guilty to the charge.
[ATTACH=full]276300[/ATTACH]
“You obtained a credit of KSh 1,310 from the said Java House by falsely pretending you would pay the said amount after taking the meal, a fact you knew was false,” read the charge sheet in part.
There was a light moment when the magistrate asked Ambatsa if he had vowed to eat at Java before he dies.
"Ambatsa yaani uliamua lazima ukule Java kabla hujakufa? (Had you decided that you must eat at Java before you die? Andayi posed.
[ATTACH=full]276306[/ATTACH]
Magistrate Andayi pardoned him after he admitted he did a “stupid mistake” by going to java restaurant and ordering the meal without considering his ability to pay.
Just accept hutawahi ona revolution in your lifetime. We are stupid bonobos who will be back to their tribal setting default in 2022. Hii kelele yako na ya rabbit is headed nowhere.
@His Excellency There has to be a reason why Java decided to take this nigga to court. Labda wamechoka na slayqueens/kings kuitisha vitu hawawezi afford after their date bounced, wanakuwa bailed out na wazazi. This nigga had nowhere to run. I bet these legal proceedings zitakuwa pasted somewhere in their establishments. 1,310/= is peanuts to such a company
Did this really have to go to Milimani court where cases of billions are also lined up? We need alternative dispute resolution especially for these petty issues. Lakini muchamaa alienda Java akaitisha chips kuku na juice madiaba thinking it would amount to about 150, so akitoa ruabe anabaki na finje ya kupanda number 56 ya ongwaro.
ambatsa aliamua mbaya mbaya…kwani hii kuku nitanusanga kila siku ati zangu zitakuwa tu ni smokie pasua monday to friday…banae…A man is still a man whether him rich or poor black or white for sure…
For publicity na funzo kwa wengine…am sure wameona a million cases like that…but who paid for the cost of the suit?
But hii ni case ya chief na subchief:D