Nafumilia kua mkenya

The Kenya Tourism Fund fraudulently paid Sh8.5 billion to acquire the Coast branch of Kenya Utalii College.

The college was later renamed Ronald Ngala Utalii College.

According to an audit report, the fund’s managers are said to have inflated the cost of acquiring the college to Sh10.4 billion against the initial cost of Sh1.95 billion.

The report on the fund that falls under the Ministry of Tourism is being scrutinised by the National Assembly’s Public Investment Committee (PIC).

waaaaaa, yaani, was it done under balala or under that ka lady

Mama yangu…hata Weta P3 wa masikara hakufanya hivo Tokyo…

Thugs scrutinising thieves, don’t think anyone will be charged with this.
Hio pesa ni mob sana,

All this happening in a country where none essential expenses are being dropped from the supplementary budget.

@Okiya ebu breakdown what 8.5 mbirrion can do

Those KKV guys were let off. The Tokyo embassy guys, off. Yani kila mtu anajitoa ama anaachiliwa. Na pesa zinazidi kupotea. Si tuuze hii nchi kila mtu apewe shares zake kukutane mbele yawa?! This is just too ridiculous.

How long would it take to count to a billion?
Let’s suppose, for the sake of the argument, that you could count one number every second on average. (Since most numbers in that range are something like “five hundred million, seventeen thousand, two hundred and fifty,” this is being very optimistic.) In that case, it would take you a billion seconds.

Dividing that by 60 (and leaving the remainder in second form), we find that it would take 16,666,666 minutes and 40 seconds. Dividing the minutes by 60, we find it would take 277,777 hours, 46 minutes, and 40 seconds. Dividing the hours by 24, we get a new total of 11,574 days, 1 hour, 46 minutes, and 40 seconds. Finally, dividing by 365.25 (the extra quarter-day is for leap years), we end up with an approximate total of 31 years, 251 days, 7 hours, 46 minutes, and 40 seconds.[SIZE=1]www.infoplease.com/askeds/counting-billion.[/SIZE]
8.5 Billion?:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

11 Likes

And we are bashing Mugabe…

David ndii alisema Kenya iuzwe roho safi…

Ferk…no wonder ma V8 na ma range zimejaa kwa barabara.

Ndii anataka kila tribal enclave iende na pande yake. How feasilbe is that? I think not very much.

But there’s a common denominator in all the cases: Hakuna tribe ama nini… Ni the rich getting even richer through theft.

Jesus?

Hii system ni ya majambazi

But Meria, shida iko wapi? Si you guys are the same ones complaining and come 2017 you’ll vote in your same tribal patterns. So what are you really complaining about?

This motherfuckers don’t deserve a trail it’s high time we introduce the guillotine as form of punishment for corruption related cases and we should also go after their next of keen.

another way to look at it, if you were to spend a million bob every day, it would take you 8500 days to run through 8.5 billion

We elect leaders who reflect who we are as a society, we are a corrupt nation, period, if everybody kenya angefunguliwa file na eacc, i bet we would all be locked up at kamiti

8500 days is approximately 23 Years, 3 Months, 1 Week, 6 Days, 16 Hours, 19 Minutes and 59 Seconds

i think we are all in the wrong careers, lets look for the school where they teach how to steal from the public, after all if we get arrested our respective communities will come to our aid with the slogan “watu wetu blablabla”