Correct. But me hutuma $350 ndio hizo figure za juu watumie kusettle vitu kama Fuliza na Okoa Jahazi na Mshwari
Refuse being the family ATM. There was a time I’d give and give and give until it got to a point where all they could see in me was dollar signs with no regard for my well-being whatsoever. Ukiongea na mtu casually they can’t wait for you to pause so they can insert “na nilikuwa nauliza kama unaweza….”. It’s like talking about anything else other than money ni Kama unawaboo. That’s when I learned. Nowadays I stopped sending money to ungrateful people. Needless to say, the random calls stopped. It’s a win for me. Parasites can gtfo of my life.
This is a good advice bro.
Took a few years of learning to figure it out. It’s like whenever money gets involved, everything flies out the window. It doesn’t matter whether these people are your parents, siblings, favorite uncle etc. Watching this dynamic unfold as you become more and more financially stable is a movie worthy of a Netflix show.
Btw huwa wanapiga mchana (Kenya) wakati msee umelala bana. Ukiamka unapata msee alikuwa amepiga 10 times. Ukimuuliza rada, eti sijui cuzo yako amefukuzwa fees, tuma hata 200 dollars. Sometimes it brings you down especially when you have to sacrifice going out ndio uwatumie dooh.
They won’t call you like they do their friends. No, they’ll flash ![]()
. You send someone 50k and they can’t even spare 1000 to get some credit so they can call you properly na heshima. They want you to call them, send them money and ask them how they’re doing ![]()
. They’ll never do the same for you. I ditched them all one by one.
Walai I would truncating them one by one ![]()
![]()
. Nikitoka Midwest niende Florida nachange contact pia.
That’s the trick. Previously I used to live in CA. When I moved to NYC, I ditched my old contact and disappeared like a KDB agent. I am perpetually unreachable. Sendwave shows the last transaction was way way back as does world remit.
Nice step. Would implement it asap
East End Junior Academy will be closing its doors permanently in December due to the tough economic environment the country is in…
The school was founded in 1993 and had its first cohort sit for the KCPE in the year 2000.
East End Junior Academy has announced it will be closing its doors in December this year permanently.

The announcement came on Tuesday through a memo that was shared with parents and ended up doing rounds on social media.
The Star on Wednesday reached out to the school administration to confirm if the memo was real or falsified. We spoke to the school director Gachango Munyambu who confirmed that indeed the memo was true.
“They are not false claims. We really are closing permanently and the reason has been given in the memo,” he said.
According to the memo, the school is closing due to the tough economic environment the country is in, making it difficult to run a business.
“As everyone knows the business environment in the country has not been all that good,” the memo reads in part.
The memo noted that since the school was founded, its Directors who are Mr and Mrs Munyambu have devoted their time and resources in order to make it what it is today.
The memo added that the tough business environment is exerting a lot of pressure on the Directors and because of their age, they have opted to retire and close the school from next year.
“Mr and Mrs Munyambu are both over 70 years old and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the support that you have given to the above school and to assure you that the office will remain open to give you any assistance that you might want,” the memo said.
East End Junior School is located in Outer Ring Road, Nairobi. It was founded in 1993 and had its first cohort sit for the Kenya Certificate of Primary Education in the year 2000.
One of the parents in the school took to X ( Twitter) to lament over the closure of the school.
The parent by the username Lord Chitechi had just received the memo.
“My kid’s school has closed for good citing the harsh business environment in the country,” Chitechi said.
He added that he loved the school because of its foundation in kids.
“Such huge playground with grass for kids to play well,” he said.
Another username Kariz Rizkah said he used to live close to the school.
“When I used to reside in this neighborhood 10 years ago it was the best for early childhood education. We are not doing well as a country if such institutions can go down, sad to even think about it,” Rizkah said.
President Ruto Dismisses Critics Piling on Him Over Foreign Trips
- by DERRICK OKUBASU on Sunday, 29 October 2023
President William Ruto on Sunday defended his foreign trips following criticism from the press and a huge section of Kenyans who have questioned whether his globetrotting represents value for the taxpayer.
Speaking during a church service in Eldoret on Sunday, the Head of State defended his travel record affirming that his trips to 45 different cities have had the desired impact with regards to job creation.
In his speech, however, the defiant President said that he is scheduled to fly out in three weeks’ time to finalise a bilateral deal aimed at securing over 350,000 jobs for Kenyans.
“Last week, I was in Saudi Arabia and they told me they are looking for 350,000 people to work there. They told me that Kenyans are the most hardworking. I will return (to Saudi) in another three weeks to sign a bilateral labour agreement,” he explained.
“Some people were questioning why I keep travelling out. I am Kenya’s chief agent tasked with planning how Kenya will move forward.”
The Head of State hinted that the 350,000 jobs he is chasing in the Middle East are part of the 2.1 million jobs he has negotiated for Kenyans in recent months.
For instance, when he travelled to the United States, Ruto revealed that America had communicated its intentions to hire 250,000 Kenyans.
https://twitter.com/i/status/1718593833909293344
According to the Head of State, Germany and Canada have also pledged a similar number of jobs.
“Germany, its President was here and told us that they have slots for 250,000 youth. In Canada, I sat down with their team and they assured me they have similar vacancies. The US has similar vacancies,” he added.
“We want to unveil nearly 1 million jobs for the youth because creating jobs must be deliberate. We are setting up Affordable Housing to create jobs.”
Government critics had earlier argued that the Head of State’s numerous trips were counter-productive. Most people argued that the trips contradict his earlier move slashing his cabinet secretaries’ foreign trips in an effort to save Ksh11 billion.
Last week, Ruto revealed that his cabinet secretaries will not be allowed to fly out for workshops.
“We have cut the travel budget by Ksh11 billion in all ministries or departments and not the Ksh50 million reported by the press. There will be no foreign conferences, workshops, and bench-marking for public servants,” Ruto stated at the time.
Hon. Alfred Keter, I can practically taste the frustration that you and all of us Kenyans are slogging through. The current situation in Kenya is slowly suffocating whatever hope we had left with this KK government. They promised us a million jobs a year, a youth empowerment program in just six months, and the elusive two-thirds gender rule, among other pledges. Now, they’re offering us the equivalent of a new heaven, a new earth, and a new Kenya.
They dangled 350,000 jobs in Saudi Arabia in front of us, a country notorious for its harsh working conditions and a blatant disregard for human rights, especially for non-Muslims and foreigners. Then there’s talk of 250,000 jobs in Germany, a nation that’s rich in culture but not so much in welcoming diversity. To top it off, a million jobs in Canada and Australia, as if they’re trying to fill the entire Great White North with Kenyan expats.
Meanwhile, back home, they’re strangling the fair playing field for businesses, leaving countless folks, especially the youth, jobless. On the flip side, they’re squeezing both employees and employers with sky-high taxes, pushing many companies to the brink at a time when the cost of living is skyrocketing faster than a rocket on steroids.
At this rate, it seems like we’ll be saved by divine intervention. Let’s hope for some divine tax breaks too!
Tumetenga marks Mia 300 usiandike kitu… ![]()
Na Wee Mwalimu ukimark hii karatasi ukumbuke kutoa 30 marks za exam levy…
Usijali, vijana hata wakianguka Mtihani…Nime watengea kazi 350 000 kule Saudi Arabia
…
SGR fare hiked by 50%
Doyen anajua chenye anafanya! ![]()
Kenya Burst Wage Bill Budget During the third quarter of the financial year under review, Kenya burst its wage bill budget by KSh 16.55 billion. This came after President William Ruto created new positions to accommodate his allies in government. Ruto’s administration, for instance, increased the number of state departments from 44 to 51. The president also created additional offices in the State House, including the Women Rights Advisor, Council of Economic Advisors, Fiscal Affairs and Budget Policy.