Mzee JaKuon = Blasphemy

[SIZE=5][B]Baba si mzee, Kenyans angered…[/B] [/SIZE]

[ATTACH=full]158449[/ATTACH]

JaKuonists are raising cain after the Zimbabwean hosts referred to their goD as ‘Mzee’.

The guy is 73+ and has great grandkids. In Kenya, we regard ‘Mzee’ as an honorific form of address, a display of deep respect. BUT, JaKuonists would not be JaKuonist if they did not turn a Zimbabwean funeral into another Babacentric event.

Dyed hair and beards do not roll back the years.

[ATTACH=full]158453[/ATTACH]

The pupil"s president !
Always causing drama kwa mazishi .

One way to silence JaKuon permanently is to ban funerals! :eek:

I just hope he didn’t claim that he’d called Tsvangirai the night before his death

What I can never understand is how JaKuon’s adherents expect people from other cultures to understand the finer aspects of the reverence for the engima. They want US Ambassador Godec to appreciate his ‘presidencey’ unconditionally, and the poor Zimbabwean politician to drop the respectful address and immolate himself before Baba.

But then, that is how they are:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3qeHuJFJ2hE

There are people who just have an uncanny affinity for matters funerals. Yaani hawapitwi na mazishi kivyovyote!

When your fanatical followers believe and openly adore you as a god, doom is never a step away!

[SIZE=6]Chaos at Tsvangirai’s funeral as succession battle intensifies
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]

At the Tsvangirai homestead in Hamunikwa village in the Buhera area‚ youths carrying bricks and other objects called for Khupe’s head and that of party secretary general Douglas Mwonzora.

The two were eventually escorted out of the premises by Zimbabwe Republic Police (ZRP) fearing for their lives.

Khupe and Mwonzora differ with Chamisa in that they want an extraordinary congress to elect a new party leader.

However‚ during the memorial service‚ attended by thousands in Harare on Monday‚ Chamisa took charge of proceedings and declared himself leader.

“We have done what is necessary to make sure that there is no leadership vacuum in the party. We did what was perfectly constitutional‚” he said amid cheers from the crowd.

Chamisa also warned that those who go against him will be expelled.

“As leaders you are like caps on a head and can be removed when the owner is fed up. So be careful‚” he barked.

[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]
:D:D:D:D:D[/SIZE]