So today, as expected, the good people of Kisumu reverted to type. They targeted businesses not owned by locals, destroying and looting.
Same thing has happened over and over again, with the worst episode being in 2008 when the likes of Kimwa were burned down.
I personally feel no sympathy for the business owners affected. Why, you may ask?
I HAVE SAID HERE OVER AND OVER AGAIN THAT WE SHOULD STOP PRETENDING THAT WE ARE ONE NATION. WE ARE NOT.
If, as a Kikuyu investor you insist on investing in areas where you are obviously hated, eti wewe ni Mkenya, then you are on your own. Ukipeleka Naivas Kisumu ulikuwa unafikiria nini? Eti because you contribute 50K to the local primo utapendwa? Ni mahali safe kama Limuru na Njabini ya ku-invest pesa yako ulikosa?
Reminds me of Uhuruâs âI want-to-be-loved-by-every-Kenyanâ BS. Eti slum upgrades in Kondele and Kibera, THE SELF-SAME AREAS THAT ARE DESTROYING HIS GAVA NOW.
Kwani Kiandutu and Mathare and Kibagare are not slums? Kama charity begins at home, why didnât he start with the slum in Thika where people voted for him 100% live and suffer? I have always said that was a stupid move, and I have been vindicated; if Kibaki taught us anything, it is that some Africans are so far removed from civilisation that its better to live them to their own devices. He built roads every where, but they still wanted to depose him.
So, why not just concentrate on your home base and consolidate your support there? Jomo did it for 15 years, and Kenya was just fine.
My last statement goes to the likes of @Purr_27. Good luck to you. But the fact is that, love can never eradicate tribal hatred. Ask Wambui Kabiru. Ask the wife of that idiot Ediot who gunned down his wife like a dog, when she lay on the floor. Kuna siku itafika ubebe machungu ya kabila mzima.
When that day comes, just like Naivas, Tumaini, and Uhuru, donât expect any sympathy from me.
You made your bed, and it killed you. Shauri yako.