My sis wedding

I now understand why a mother cries on her daughter wedding day. My sis is getting married kesho. I have taken care of her since she was little. After she started working she moved in to my house. At one time she was transfered and she had to move out. But no matter what she would always come to my place every weekend. After one she took transfer and come back to my house. In all her dowry negotiations sikuona kama ni kitu coz by the end of the day tulikuwa tunarudi kwangu. I can’t believe that kesho hatarudi. I will really miss her company. I have been looking after her tangu tukiwa watoto coz am the 1st born. Na ndiye anayenifuata. I. Can now understand why mum cried on my wedding day. Sis I wish you all the best may you have a wonderful marriage. I love you

11 Likes

I can never understand why the mothers and sisters cry; Its not like she is dying. Anyway I am just a man

I had to look again to confirm the PO. For a moment there I thought it was a blue handle and was about to launch the mother of all matusi.
Anyway, tafuta wako pia.

Hao ulia waki imagine vile mtoto wao ata raruriwa dry fry bila huruma…

kumbe ni hiyo? but si in most cases they are the ones that pile pressure on the man to walk her down the aisle or take a hike

It is okay to miss someone you grew up with, just don’t be those helicopter family members who hover above their relatives’ marriages in the pretenses of keeping close ties when it’s just them who can not let go.

I cry tears of happiness whenever a family member gets married…all that food at the wedding… and aging women who are realizing their time is almost up. Those two are the main reasons I attend weddings… otherwise those things are a waste of time and money.

You think parents and sisters are stupid enough not to know the girl has been receiving regular DF since she turned 18?

You cry??? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: anyway who cares?

I am very emotional when it comes to food… especially of the free variety.

15 Likes

Even men feel that profound sense of lose its just that men don’t cry like we do, ask any man who has given their daughter away at a wedding, its a bitter sweet feeling, when you have a daughter of your own you will understand

O.K I get you, I only remember looking at my siz’s groom with suspicion and trying to read his mind and hopping he won’t take her for a ride and waste her life. Now I see

Ustake kujua chenye tunafikiria!

:D:D team nduthi are already editing this mini hekaya to suit their self-love needs

ako naye

can-fe-shan time?

can fe shan after the festive seasons

:D:Dtutangoja hekaya…happy holidays!

Overwhelming sadness and joy = Tears.

I’ve been to weddings and I’ve never witnessed that since these days couples are usually “married” before the wedding and such emotions have waned over the years.

Unakaa Na sister yako. Uko single. Akiolewa unataka kulia. Fungua roho bana!!!