For the past few weeks I have been listening to philosophical videos on YouTube and it is crazy how information can really alter how the brain thinks. It started with things on stoicism and then I discovered antinatalism. So I have been browsing a reddit page called childfree and exploring the experiences of people who decided to be childless which for your information none regret and I really resonated with them. Deciding to have a kid is the most profound and permanent decision a human can make and I am not cut out for it. Once I realized that I do not want kids neither do I need them, I have felt this huge weight lifted off my shoulder. I do not need to do anything or live a cautious life for shit.
I understand it can be a rewarding experience for many people. But considering the little time we have in this world, the opportunity cost is just too high for me. Sahizi karibu nifike 30. Basically half my life. I mean we have what? 70, 80 years maybe to live in this world after which your body turns to shit and you grow old. I would rather dedicate that short time to do something that makes me happy, which for me is cars, and maybe pussy once in a while. I do not need to build rentals sijui ndio kids wainherit or whatever shit people with kids inevitably plan. All I need to do is just squander my money, buy nice cars, eat the best food and drink whiskey until I die and go wherever ghosts go. Fuck my lineage and shit because when it’s lights out, none of that matters. The only responsibility that I will bestow on myself is taking care of my aging parents which I will diligently do, labda kuspoil nieces and nephews nikipata, save for my old age lakini hapa katikati ni kujinyc na minimal investments, pesa yote nakula kiman solo as I wait for my date with the grim reaper.
[ATTACH=full]499119[/ATTACH]
Welcome to the tribe. But will you stand the test of time? When the cars and money don’t excite a Ben anymore? What if your last hope as a man depends on having a family? It goes deeper than a few YouTubers indoctrinating you.
These primal desires are as a result of evolution over thousands of years. People deciding to go childfree could actually be evolution in progress considering how the world is going to shit with things like climate change. Kwanza nowadays story za lgbt. Homosexuality could be the final step in evolution of man. :D:D. Or maybe its just evolution of critical thinking skills juu si lazima upate mtoi to fulfill your primal desires yet you have a brain.
So how about this, YOUR LIFE IS NOT YOUR OWN. yes we know it’s you, YOU! currently experiencing life as WE know it, but it’s dependent on you reproducing.
Buy your time, resist mother nature, and pay bribes to father time but it’s coming and what’s f up is it’s your choice; start a family in your 20s or be a geriatric changing diapers at 3 am cursing the grim reaper for taking his time.
It takes a lot of self-control to consciously end a lineage that existed since the beginning of consciousness, in other words, its not your decision.
Getting old and feeble is probably what I fear and thats why aging really is a stupid curse that fortunately my ‘kids’ will not deal with. I will invest money into that. My kids will neither suffer here in this world merely as a cog in the wheel of human existence and evolution nor in the afterlife. (Hell).
Live your life the way you feel is best for you. Don’t be pressured into living other people’s desires and ambitions. I have seen married people who died from depression or senior bachelors who lived happily into old age