my life as a peasant episode 8

The nearest access to kiambu road from the slum was a rough road that exited near the kigwa farm junction.I walked there and took a mat to kiambu town.

At the hospital,the doctor told me they don’t offer the services on Sundays and he scheduled for me an appointment for Wednesday.just as I about to leave he told me to wait outside.

After about an hour ,an elderly man clad in doctor-like regalia(white kabuti,several pens and a stethoscope)asked out loudly “wapi yule mtu anataka kutahiri?”

I was waiting at some large room with a large sign written “triag desk”.those who have been to kiambu district hospital,this is the place blood pressure readings are taken before patient sees a doctor.All patients except casualty pass through here.The human traffic at this place can be compared to the mara river crossing on the wilderbeast migration route.I just kept quiet.
A few minutes later he came back with a piece of paper in hand and read out loudly"barrack Washington Obama!“barrack Washington Obama!”*(not real name) kwani ameingiza baridi? He added.bursts of laughter from the patients in the room rented the air.I still kept quiet.

I pretended I didn’t know myself until the lady next to me shouted something like" nawe oyo!"I some how forgot to hide that ka hospital card that contains patient bio data ,diagnosis and treatment info and she had a glimpse of it.

I woke up and followed the doctor.The room full of patients now sounded like the vip section of Churchill show live recordings,socialite like giggles,high fives filled the air.
This moment was more embarrassing than that of the treatment meted on the right honorable raila amolo odinga by those black suit,black gogols,white glove clad odioro watchmen did to him when he tried to touch the world cup trophy when it toured Kenya.

I entered the room and the doctor offered me a seat…

Kubaff!!!:mad::mad::mad: Hekaya quarter-quarter kaa chakula ya mbwa…

Wapi episode 1
Kubaff

@shingo upande… I love your hekayas but ya leo… sijui niseme especially after nimechukua ka coke hivi ati nikae nisome. But looking forward to the next instalment.

I don’t know why i have a feeling hii hekaya itakua kaa the bold and beautiful.
It will never end

I like your writing style very entertaining…

Sijui nikucheke ama nikasirike juu ya hekaya nusu… Tiga wana mani

Wekeleaga hekaya mzima ama uende ukikaukaga ma huko

angalia kwa comments za jana episode 7 aliweka link zote…

Unge break after kutahiri . Maliza hekaya ana uketi pale

Good hekaya

Ebu weka link ya the next instalment @shingo upande

Iko jikoni.Leo jioni nitaipakua.

Wah nangoja hio next