So theres this chruch near my house. Kabisa near near… like only a narrow road apart. Its been there since i shifted. Before it was all good. I don’t know what type pf church is it but they sing. Theres bands, drums, pianoq and more and they say hallelujah.
Now here comes the issue. Nowdays they practice at night… they turn on the mics and practice loud. Sometimes it goes till 2 or 3 am. Fri and sato practice then sunday is main day.
Their church is fully open. So believe me when i say its loud. Guests have stopped sleeping at my house.
Please i need a professional advice on what to do.
I have talked to them but the band people changes everytime… Sunday is okay for me… but why use loud volumes when practicing?? Some singers shout… especially ladies with sharp voice… paka unaskia speakers iki pasuka… aaaii… i like what they sing but wamezidi… plz help. I don’t want to cause trouble. Most of my other neighbors are old so hawa mind and dont care… i have childrens. Anyone with a good advice??
You’ll have it rough working alone. Get other people in your neighbourhood and lodge a collective formal (written) complaint with NEMA, and copy to other local authorities. You can also cc the new commission meant to regulate churches. That might help.This noise nonsense is pervasive, and it’s not your problem alone. People can’t run away forever, at some point we shall have to face it, church or not.
Hmmm second choice came very very many times on my mind… they don’t even have fence, waweza pita tu… Lakini I’m afraid mara they get to know and the next thing ni war… i will be alone in that fight