My Daily Atheist Meme

[ATTACH=full]16298[/ATTACH]

even christians shouldnt touch it.
[SIZE=4]Leviticus 11:7-8 ESV / 863 helpful votes [/SIZE]
And the pig, because it parts the hoof and is cloven-footed but does not chew the cud, is unclean to you. You shall not eat any of their flesh, and you shall not touch their carcasses; they are unclean to you.

[SIZE=4] Isaiah 66:17 ESV / 390 helpful votes [/SIZE]
“Those who sanctify and purify themselves to go into the gardens, following one in the midst, eating pig’s flesh and the abomination and mice, shall come to an end together, declares the Lord.

[SIZE=4] Mark 7:15-20 ESV / 298 helpful votes [/SIZE]
There is nothing outside a person that by going into him can defile him, but the things that come out of a person are what defile him.” And when he had entered the house and left the people, his disciples asked him about the parable. And he said to them, “Then are you also without understanding? Do you not see that whatever goes into a person from outside cannot defile him, since it enters not his heart but his stomach, and is expelled?” (Thus he declared all foods clean.) And he said, “What comes out of a person is what defiles him.

[SIZE=4] Leviticus 11:1-47 ESV / 200 helpful votes [/SIZE]
And the Lord spoke to Moses and Aaron, saying to them, “Speak to the people of Israel, saying, These are the living things that you may eat among all the animals that are on the earth. Whatever parts the hoof and is cloven-footed and chews the cud, among the animals, you may eat. Nevertheless, among those that chew the cud or part the hoof, you shall not eat these: The camel, because it chews the cud but does not part the hoof, is unclean to you. And the rock badger, because it chews the cud but does not part the hoof, is unclean to you. …

[SIZE=4] Leviticus 11:7 ESV / 193 helpful votes [/SIZE]
And the pig, because it parts the hoof and is cloven-footed but does not chew the cud, is unclean to you.

[SIZE=4] Romans 14:1-23 ESV / 168 helpful votes [/SIZE]
As for the one who is weak in faith, welcome him, but not to quarrel over opinions. One person believes he may eat anything, while the weak person eats only vegetables. Let not the one who eats despise the one who abstains, and let not the one who abstains pass judgment on the one who eats, for God has welcomed him. Who are you to pass judgment on the servant of another? It is before his own master that he stands or falls. And he will be upheld, for the Lord is able to make him stand. One person esteems one day as better than another, while another esteems all days alike. Each one should be fully convinced in his own mind. …

[SIZE=4] Deuteronomy 14:8 ESV / 162 helpful votes [/SIZE]
And the pig, because it parts the hoof but does not chew the cud, is unclean for you. Their flesh you shall not eat, and their carcasses you shall not touch.

[SIZE=4] Romans 14:14 ESV / 153 helpful votes [/SIZE]
I know and am persuaded in the Lord Jesus that nothing is unclean in itself, but it is unclean for anyone who thinks it unclean.

[SIZE=4] Matthew 15:11 ESV / 151 helpful votes [/SIZE]
It is not what goes into the mouth that defiles a person, but what comes out of the mouth; this defiles a person.”

[SIZE=4] 1 Timothy 4:3-5 ESV / 132 helpful votes [/SIZE]
Who forbid marriage and require abstinence from foods that God created to be received with thanksgiving by those who believe and know the truth. For everything created by God is good, and nothing is to be rejected if it is received with thanksgiving, for it is made holy by the word of God and prayer.

[SIZE=4] Deuteronomy 14:1-29 ESV / 114 helpful votes [/SIZE]
“You are the sons of the Lord your God. You shall not cut yourselves or make any baldness on your foreheads for the dead. For you are a people holy to the Lord your God, and the Lord has chosen you to be a people for his treasured possession, out of all the peoples who are on the face of the earth. “You shall not eat any abomination. These are the animals you may eat: the ox, the sheep, the goat, the deer, the gazelle, the roebuck, the wild goat, the ibex, the antelope, and the mountain sheep. …

[SIZE=4] Matthew 5:17-19 ESV / 108 helpful votes [/SIZE]
“Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them. For truly, I say to you, until heaven and earth pass away, not an iota, not a dot, will pass from the Law until all is accomplished. Therefore whoever relaxes one of the least of these commandments and teaches others to do the same will be called least in the kingdom of heaven, but whoever does them and teaches them will be called great in the kingdom of heaven.

[SIZE=4] Isaiah 65:2-4 ESV / 87 helpful votes [/SIZE]
I spread out my hands all the day to a rebellious people, who walk in a way that is not good, following their own devices; a people who provoke me to my face continually, sacrificing in gardens and making offerings on bricks; who sit in tombs, and spend the night in secret places; who eat pig’s flesh, and broth of tainted meat is in their vessels;

[SIZE=4] Acts 10:9-19 ESV / 81 helpful votes [/SIZE]
The next day, as they were on their journey and approaching the city, Peter went up on the housetop about the sixth hour to pray. And he became hungry and wanted something to eat, but while they were preparing it, he fell into a trance and saw the heavens opened and something like a great sheet descending, being let down by its four corners upon the earth. In it were all kinds of animals and reptiles and birds of the air. And there came a voice to him: “Rise, Peter; kill and eat.” …

[SIZE=4] Genesis 9:1-5 ESV / 43 helpful votes [/SIZE]
And God blessed Noah and his sons and said to them, “Be fruitful and multiply and fill the earth. The fear of you and the dread of you shall be upon every beast of the earth and upon every bird of the heavens, upon everything that creeps on the ground and all the fish of the sea. Into your hand they are delivered. Every moving thing that lives shall be food for you. And as I gave you the green plants, I give you everything. But you shall not eat flesh with its life, that is, its blood. And for your lifeblood I will require a reckoning: from every beast I will require it and from man. From his fellow man I will require a reckoning for the life of man.

[SIZE=4] [/SIZE]

[SIZE=4] Acts 10:14 ESV / 19 helpful votes [/SIZE]
But Peter said, “By no means, Lord; for I have never eaten anything that is common or unclean.”

[SIZE=4] [/SIZE]

[SIZE=4] 2 Corinthians 6:17 ESV / 14 helpful votes [/SIZE]
Therefore go out from their midst, and be separate from them, says the Lord, and touch no unclean thing; then I will welcome you,

[SIZE=4] John 14:15 ESV / 12 helpful votes [/SIZE]
“If you love me, you will keep my commandments.

[SIZE=4]Leviticus 11:4 [/SIZE]
Nevertheless, among those that chew the cud or part the hoof, you shall not eat these: The camel, because it chews the cud but does not part the hoof, is unclean to you.

[SIZE=4] [/SIZE]

STOP posting verses from the Old Testament, Jesus came and changed the status quo .

I see wamekufanya Administrator. That’s horrible.

Many different products are made from
pig’s meat: ham, bacon, SAUSAGES, pork chops, pork ribs, [SIZE=16px]and pork loin to name a few. Enyewe here God will forgive me but nyama ya ngurue napenda sana. Had pork and ugali for supper yeterday. [/SIZE]

which ones?

Matthew 5:17-19 ESV / 108 helpful votes
“Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them. For truly, I say to you, until heaven and earth pass away, not an iota, not a dot, will pass from the Law until all is accomplished. Therefore whoever relaxes one of the least of these commandments and teaches others to do the same will be called least in the kingdom of heaven, but whoever does them and teaches them will be called great in the kingdom of heaven.

jibu swali ya gashwin mister monkey

Wacha upuzi kiyanaa,wasapere gani hawakuli omena?
wanazichukia because ni staple food ya omera

arguing with an atheist is a waste of tym…

Let me educate you a little about the kikuyu culture and fish. It was not that the Kikuyu were forbiden from eating the pisces…it was that they did not have an efficient means of catching them…boys were therefore discouraged from going fishing to hang around a river the whole day only to go home empty handed. Your geography will also tell you that rivers around Mt Kenya and the Aberdares are swift and not ideal for efficient fishing methods such as the basket traps common around L. Victoria…

traditionally chicken was nyama ya wamama na watoto…you may know that the kikuyu have shared views with the maasai…to this day some maasai homes rear chicken just for removing ticks from cattle…

kwani wewe nugu unajua wakikuyu wa wapi?

Kikuyu dont traditionally eat fish. But siku hizi wanakula vibaya sana. Most young kikuyus dont know anything about their tradition because they latch on other cultures easily. Some of them will deny that their tradition forbids eating fish.
On the other hand, communities from western kenya cling to their traditions mbaya sana.
Ati maiti imekataa kwenda nyumbani tuichape.

ebu explain which taboos no matter how ancient forbid eating of fish.
while you are at it, explain the reasons behind those taboos

Taboo-------->Eating fish and birds in Kikuyu culture is traditionally forbidden especially for adults. But time has overtaken it.
I sense hostility. Be open to absorbing knowledge from people. Ata wewe ni mkikuyu na haujui.
Let me give you some support though its not very reliable.
Kikuyu | Encyclopedia.com

Although Kikuyu were formerly hunters, Kenyan game laws prohibit them from hunting today. Meat of wild game (antelope, impalas, bushbucks) and from herd animals (goats, sheep, and African cattle) was the prerogative of men. Pork and fish were prohibited, and game birds and other fowl were eaten only occasionally; eggs were not a part of the diet. Women rarely ate meat and then only when it was handed to them by their husbands. Today meat is served only on special occasions—to celebrate a ceremony, such as Irua (circumcision), or to welcome an important visitor. Cash crops, such as tea, coffee, and rice, were not grown until the 1940s, and, in some areas of Kenya, much later, but they have become an important part of the economy.
if it isnt even in our folktale,i was brought up by my grandpa and he never mentioned it.
unless si wakikuyu wa nyeri.
i find this very hard to beleive,i am not even a little bit hostile.
i am the truth seeker and i will get to the bottom of this

You have it. There is not punishment for learning. You can however choose not to.

the source isnt reliable like my grandpa so i will just consider it a learned opinion

My late grandma never consumed chicken her Gikuyu culture had forbidden her from eating ‘dirty’ animals. The rural chicken does not shy away from eating rodents and the by-product of going into the bush. Especially the maggots the same applies to the swine. They were very clean unlike their offsprings.