Mwalimu farm

Anybody who lives near kamulu or joska?

Kuna area inaitwa mwalimu farm. How are the devopment there? I here there is a bypass to be constructed across that place.

Madaraka day Ni upeleke wife Na mtoi out. Si ya kwenda kutafuta plots. Be romantic for once.

Niko mbali. Kitale.

I HERE that Mwalimu Farm ni ya Mwalimu Andrew…

It was a farm approx 20000 acres bought from mama ngina in early 80s by mwalimu sacco and shared to its members.

Mwalimu farm is way past Juja farm towards kangundo road, if am not wrong. An acre costs 1.5M. That tells you about the infrastructure there.

It is developing very fast, and there is indeed a road planned there.

Last year, they were offering roadside plots for about 280 - 300,000, but I bet the prices have now shot up. If you go, do so via the land sellers located in Ruai. They have vans and will gladly drive you there. It seems very far, 6 km past Ruai and then at Kamulu to the left, across a (dry?) river bed and into the plains. There are breathtaking but expensive plots along the Mbagathi River, lush and serene.

Contact Ideal Properties, based in Ruai. @aviator clearly knows that area…:slight_smile:

@Nattydread. Am not buying,but my dad was allocated 2 acres there and has a title.
He has not even gone there and he wants me to develop there.

I once took those vans at ruai the plots I saw are in the middle of nowhere ma antelopes tuu ndio unapata. Their selling point is that they are in kiambu county. Not worthy it unless u can wait like 10yrs to develop or the bypass is built earlier

They must have taken you to a very different place than what I saw. At some point, near the future by-pass, I saw that a guy had already built a sprawling resort, one where a bwenyenye and his MWK can disappear for a weekend.

People scoffed at the Northern bypass 6 years ago, now you cannot even afford a ka-8th. on the road!!

Take a weekend away from Kitale and go take a look. You might be surprised if you are close to that road. One thing you need to do is find your beacons and plant a hedge or fence; grabology in Ruai and environs is legend!!

Have been there. Good for speculation.

'Sactly!!

I have been there and bought 1 acre, around a hotel belonging to wangari Maathai’s dota, 1 acre is going for 3 m.
Good for prospecting

There’s a man I know who was the prime mover of those plots. Ironically he still calls himself Mwalimu up to today, used to pint with him and friends some years ago but nowadays he’s a teetotaller. Anyone who knows where Friends Corner is in this city will know him.

con detected

Umemsaidia aje sasa?

Stop hating

This middle of nowhere turns out to be gold.
A couple of years back joska was in the middle of nowhere. I bought 10 acres @ 75k each, the place was literally inaccessible, antelopes, rabbits, snakes etc were the inhabitants.
Now a national children home, has been put up, a 40 acre, estate is coming up, casamere houses by hass are complete and population is building up. An acre is now going at almost 3m
All weather roads bado, but am sure they will be built soon. Same will happen to mwalimu farm especially after construction of the Greater eastern by pass.

W

Siku ya kukagua bloti au shamba

The future is there .