Muslim Fasting

Most are, but some aren’t really fasting. Is it fasting when you eat all you can at 5am, spend the entire day digesting, take some sugary drinks in between, then stuff yourself up again at night as if there’s no tomorrow? During fasting times, we should be seeing traders eg in Mombasa complaining about low food item sales. We mostly observe a boom in food sales.

hakuna fasting inaendelea hapo

No fasting happens at all. Pure bullshiterry.

Jirani yangu who is a Muslim huwa anakunywa soda chini ya maji.

Does this fasting mean they also close their business for the entire month.
Kuna wengine huniuzia merchandise ingine kwa bei nafuu,naaambiwa watarudi baada ya Ramadhani

Wale wana rarua double, understand fasting in reverse. Bure kabisa Ngombe ici

That the problem with today Muslims but our beloved prophet Muhammad use to break his fast gradually and eat modestly, starting with dates and water
Ramathan is all about getting closer to Allah through the night prayers, reading quran and empathy to the poor

Hapo hakuna kufast. What they have done is interchanged daylight eating and night feasting.

This I don’t know, but it’s their ‘christmas’ so it may be true holiday time for some.

So after Ramadan ends there is no longer a need to get close to God or be empathetic to the poor?

I saw Mohammed Salah celebrating Christmas… ni kama yeye he has 2 big holidays.

He went to Rome, he’s got to behave like Romans.

Na mchana mtu anajifanya hawezi meza mate na kujifanya very weak. And trying to make everybody ajue amefunga…nishafunga kaka…tuko Ramadan swahiba…jameni tumefunga…ptoooh. Na usiku wanakula kama Yule mtoto wa uwesmake

Judge not, dear mortal. Shughulikia hali yako.

Their God will be the only one who will determine whether they fasted or did not fast as he ordered them.

If you are pissed by religiots, you can always join us, atheists.

Is it true that ukinyesha in the middle of ramadhan hizo siku they don`t count and that you have to make up for them after Eid?

my Muslim neighbour alinishow budget yake ya food mwezi za ramadhan huwa ni tripple ya kawaida. hakuna fasting hapo, yaani his family gorges three times the kawaida food.:meffi:

Your beloved murderer? Muhammad was a vile, perverted, selfish, racist and more yet you consider him the perfect embodiment of Islam that every muslim should aspire towards? If you read the Holy Bible, there’s not a single character flaw that anyone can impute on the person Jesus Christ. It’s pretty remarkable that even the historical accounts, no where can anyone can point Him out negatively. The same cannot be said about Muhammad.

Jesus Christ called that hypocrisy. Matthew 6:16-18

[SIZE=5]Fasting[/SIZE]
16 “When you fast, do not look somber as the hypocrites do, for they disfigure their faces to show others they are fasting. Truly I tell you, they have received their reward in full. 17 But when you fast, put oil on your head and wash your face, 18 so that it will not be obvious to others that you are fasting, but only to your Father, who is unseen; and your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.

It is not restricted to one month, ramadan is like a training ground. Like a school you go to. It is how you get ready for the rest of the year. It is like annual software updates at your best version. The bugs are fixed. New features are released.

Be nice mujamaa. Unajua ata mimi nafast by force sai … Abdul apeani msos mchana banae