I have been through lots of threads and posts here. I have noted some worrying things about the sharing of information and catching of feelings. I feel constrained to comment. My comments are made with a lot of respect because I do not purport to know much about the internet and you all deserve respect.
This sounds like somemething everyone should know; it is wise, very wise not to share sensitive or personal information on fora like these and on the internet generally. It is prudent to always remain anonymous.
If you choose to reveal any personal or sensitive information, remember that the internet does not forget. I am sure you all can make reference to many, many instances when in their folly, members in this forum revealed information about themselves while they still inhabited the other planet. The adverse effect of their stupidity will probably follow them into the after-life.
This should be a basic canon. Hii internet apana ya mama yako bwana! You choose to reveal personal or sensitive information, fucking deal with it. Do not get angry when someone uses that comment you made (about being a single mother, for example, to cast aspersions about single mothers). You handed the person your gun and ammunition all neatly tied in a bow. The fuck are you complaining about?
Keeping in the theme about the internet and mothers, nothing is ever serious. I have seen members issue edicts prohibiting others from commenting on certain posts. How stupid!
Look at the continious banter that goes about here - the shemale, urchin and sodomite expletives hurled. No one takes them seriously. Most of the times. You and I shouldnât.
To sum it all up, if you have no udders, donât pretend to be a cow. jbsdugt, gjwdugtd hgd vd
I share, but not enough to let Jerry and his psychopathy toboa everything hadharani. I donât understand what joy he and his ilk get from âexposingâ people.
However, I have also noted the âcatching of feelingsâ has spiked to unprecedented levels more recently.
eer⌠no. Its the other way around actually. They often say that intoxication (alcohol or drugs) and anonymity are the 2 things which bring out a personâs true character. So in reality, what you see here is actually what is real.
If you can sit in-front of a computer and admit that you find a 12-year-old sexy, I would suggest we keep children away from you IRL. If you can put up a post on a forum announcing that we should kill [X] tribe, then you are most likely to act it out should a Rwanda-like situation present itself.
The line between thoughts and actions is very thin.
People are bad, yes, every one of us here is there own way and what you see here is real. What I am saying is that you can not seriously expect people to be inherently (or objectively) âgoodâ and that is why we have inhibitive measures in our sociological structures like laws. We can not cure âsociopaths and pedophilesâ, but we can keep them from hurting people for the greater good of the society.
Anonymity allows for dis-inhibition which in turn allows them to unleash their demons, but does not mean they would actually follow through with it. There are exceptions of course.
About tribalism, the internet provides an avenue where people can congregate without the physical implications and thus is the perfect place to create a hive-mind.
hii anonymity brings out the part that pple conceal in real lyf that they feel thry would be judged forâŚso wat u see here are real charactersâŚkama wewe ni introvert here u can talkâŚetc