Music: Bowling For Soup & Pop-Punk

http://starsingers.net/wp-content/uploads/images/Bowling-for-Soup_1991.jpg
For me Bowling For Soup is the Transformers (movies) of bands. You can only enjoy them if you do not take them serious. They are a bunch of idiots who found some musical instruments and decided to just improvise on everything and ended up making some of the funniest rock songs ever… How they ended up with a grammy nomination is absolutely beyond me. Anyway, I like their satirical approach pop-funk… I think it’s the best way I could listen to that genre.

High School Never Ends
I am still waiting for this song to be proven wrong years after finishing high school. It’s funny how people walk around thinking they are different from everyone else while in reality they are just other cogs in the machine. This song is one of the most profound songs of our time.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jrxI_euTX4A

My Wena
Dedication to the King of Blue Balls @kush yule mnono. This song got a grammy nomination.
[MEDIA=vimeo]5785056[/MEDIA]

Punk-Rock 1o1

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ajq4Ek-jChA

Girls All The Bad Guys Want

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VGRxmYXi4Io

Emily

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=keNRUzP2A2Q

Bi.tch Song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zwsIoZt6vGU

No Hablo Ingles
You asking what is this song all about?.. Well, No Hablo Ingles. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L174xUWK6bg

Luckiest Loser

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RNCIJLZnpuU

Friendly Goodbye
There’s really no nice way of kicking someone from your life. Anything you say no matter how tactful you think it is will just sound bad. People need to be loved and so there’s never a friendly goodbye.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JjmPoTTRUfU

A Really Cool Dance Song

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fMmWEgQJgn8

[B]Almost

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UNbOr0ylYZk
[/B]

GAYEEEEST BAND EVER

He he he! They don’t give a fuck

SAME AS THE BLINK 182…WAY TOO GAY FOR T.V

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=erjC2HfqRUs

They are NSYNC with a sugar rush and bad hair cuts.

l
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-jC3H_8Dk4

Jimmy Eat World

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKsxPW6i3pM

bowling for soup got some great songs…though i dont listen to them anymore,same as Greenway,Linkin pari,simple plan,nickelback and unwritten law.

Used to listen to them a lot when I was in campus. Is Chris Burney still alive ?
http://www.aceshowbiz.com/images/wennpic/bowling-for-soup-perform-live-for-the-fifth-anniversary-celebration-08.jpg

Love their songs.
kwanza high school never ends

Jon bon jovi??? anyone…

I still listen to BFS when I feel like having a laugh together with Chuck Berry na Kina Weird Al. I think their sense of humour exceeds their musical talent lakini ni the best.

which are your favourite songs from unwritten law?

Chuck Berry waaaaahh…and btw kuna Chuck Berry na Buck cherry

Yes he is… DO NOT OPEN THE TAG!

Bowling for Soup guitarist just posted a new selfie... - Imgur

Their songs are really intelligent in away that doesn’t really shove it into your face, you can enjoy yourself even when you don’t get them.
I love their no fucks given attitude they bring into their songs.

my all time favorite ni she says…

Nimejua leo… wacha nitafute nyimbo zake.