mud house

what is the cost of building a 1 room mud house with iron roof

Depends where you are, but obviously the most expensive part will be the mabati, wood and labour.
But perhaps if you gave us the dimensions the @a4architect can give you a rough estimate.

Fired… Iron sheets will cost Ksh 600-800/p depending on the sizes. For Mud go to nyeri find baba Njeri buy him a third g’ liquor you will be sorted. Mbao ujipange.

size ndogo maybe 13 by 13 feet

Uliza Akaranga, he’s building those kind of houses for his constituents at a million each.

This!

less than building an iron room with a mud roof.

kuna mahali ukambani bei ya maji ya kukanyagia matope iko juu kuliko material zingine zote…there you need to synchronize your development programs with the met dept’s findings…

wacha kujihaibisha, tumia makiga interlocking blocks

somewhere in western kenya

kindly explain why you have decided to mud house as opposed to other material and what is the purpose of the house so we can advise you accordingly.

kindly explain why you have decided to build a mud house as opposed to any other material and what is the purpose of the house so we can advise you accordingly.

Why a mud house? Ama unajengea kijana anatahiri?

ni yeye

@fired inbox me the details of where you wanna build the mud house and Imma try to help you as much as I can. Got a really beautiful home and a shop built by Masinga Dam using local materials. If you’re building near a water/mud source, you should be able to really save on costs. The design should also determine the cost of the roofing and related things 'cause a slanted roof (one-sided) is cheaper than the usual A-shaped roof.

As an example, the shop with a backroom for the shopkeeper to live in cost me about Kshs. 56,000 and I spent that cash 'cause I ended up plastering the inside and out with a first layer of mud, followed by the usual cement+sand mix they use on normal homes then 2 coats of paint. Cost of the mud bricks (hand-made) vary depending on whether you do it during the rainy, dry or “in-between” season … availability of materials plus less/more work for the guys who do it and etc

If I can, Imma get you some contacts too.

Kindly put pics of the house so we know we get an idea of what we can expect should be also want to take you up on this?

And if your delicates happen to be on the washing line, dont worry about taking them down :p:rolleyes:

Idiot:D:D:eek:

…and “let them eat cake”

try koto you can set up a 3 bedroom house for 750k in less than a month