Much big up to Chloride Exide for this product

It was the only way most of us from rural areas could afford to power the TV and radio cassette when national grid power was a preserve of the elite
[ATTACH=full]449413[/ATTACH]

My attachment to the accumulators has made me to always power my jalopy with the same brand

This poverty vibes si utafute mwenzako

Uhuru ameweka stima kila mahali and now kenya has one of the highest electricity coverage in the world. And Kenya is a world leader in green energy ie geothermal, hydro, wind and solar. Uhuru amefanya kazi buana.

https://efishacom.files.wordpress.com/2022/01/artboard-1404x-100-11.jpg?w=1024

https://www.thinkgeoenergy.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/TGE_GlobalGeothermal_July2019_updated-1024x710.png

S. Sudan banae ni kama state house ndio iko na stima pekee:D
Uhuru amechapa kazi!

why does DRC has always to be on the bottom of the barrel on all things ?

Kama si yule mwendazake Mtugen, tungekua league ya WaArabu

Kibaki and Ûhuru wamefanya kazi kubwa in this front. Marehemu Moi alitufinya saaana

Ghasia takataka Somalia mko wapi nowadays in terms of national grid power connection?

Mse story zako na sufferation zibanje na uko mbali

Lost a few shirts and trousers to the acid as i carried it for charge some 2 kms away…sometimes when it hadnt rained,mzee could come home with his car,i used to get a reprieve but there was a cut… the following day villagers those who enjoyed watching the tv had to come push the car juu the battery would have gone down… Naitambua sana hii beta and i am also a loyal customer.

Nimeitumia kwa jalopy zangu ingine iliniharibia jinika mpya though roundi tunahamia brand zingine zile zinavumilia harsh usage

How long would this last between charges when powering a radio or other household appliance?

For the black and white tv back then…it could go till midnight when stations closed from around 5 and still start the car in the morning or sometimes inabidi tushtue gari.
Warning ilikuwanga some white lines form top and bottom of the screen making the display grow smaller and smaller.

At full charge, it could go for one week powering the black and white TV and small Panasonic radio cassette player.

Exactly ukiona hizo lines ujue token zimeisha

kuweka poles ni different from running elec through them bado kuna watu wanakula rationing kama dose ya dawa…big difference kwa hio kizungu yako

Interesting WaS there an inverter to change power to DC? Au tv na radio enyewe used DC?

Most appliances had both AC and DC ports

Tumetoka mbali.

I hated the old man when he moved us interior where we had no power. In retrospect, it made us immune to brain death by TV. Ilikua tu news and maybe omo pick a box. Watoi shule wakitaja previous night programs I used to slither away out of shame. But I turned into an avid reader. Imenisaidia sana.

He also bought me a black mamba for carrying the beta to the nearest charging point. I owe my strong legs to this. In 2003 Baks came and changed KPLC. A quote of 250k for power plummeted to around 38k. The day those bagas connected us is probably among my best memories in my father’s house.

#TBT