Msito Okis amesoma BBI na will vote for Yes

Unfortunately, most elites who are represented in these forums won’t vote for it but Wanjiku will vote for it. Hujuma

hapo kwa PM its not clear on some scenarios

Kwani the law will apply retroactively? Si the law will be for the new businesses going forward?

Hata wewe Kama huwezi ona why we fight then we are collectvely doomed. Raila creates tension every 5 years just hataki kukubali, Sasa anakuja na solution yake muikubali? He’s the only one who usually has a problem with election but because of his megalomania, he has to make the entire country suffer, yeye ndio shida sio constitution

Since we can’t kill him…

#copied
[ATTACH=full]330431[/ATTACH]

Adding more corrupt parasites to suck more blood out of the already anemic economy and population?

Being from siaya that’s expected of you.

So bbi ni constitution? Nugu kasoro mkia hehehe

The fact is, after every election, there are people who will never be contented with the outcome and will cause problems crippling the economy.
How come no one has ever spoken about changing the election cycle? Like from 5 to 7 or 8 years? That way, we have at least 6-7 years of continuous development and 1-2 for chaotic campaigns and elections.
Secondly, why not modify laws governing campaigns so that they happen only on weekends? No launching of government projects etc. That way, week days kila mtu ako nation building. Anyone contravening this faces a hefty fine (truth be told, tukisema jail time watapewa tu fine either way).

This racist/tribalist mindset is what has held the country back. I think bbi is the final admission that kenyans will remain forever tribalist, so mtu wetu politics need not stand in the way of economic development

We have a problem when a person whose background is in finance, tells you that additional political seats is the panacea for the nation’s problems. While we all know that failing to move on, endless politicking and corruption are what ails the republic. Additional politicians will lead to endless politicking and bickering, we should be thinking about fine tuning the counties, some counties have nothing to show for the 60 billion+ devolved fund with the exception of billionaires and multimillionaires elite class of the governor and his sidekicks, the locals still depends on aid from the national government, church and aid organisations.
The national government has also created billionaires who produce/innovate nothing. Additional seats is taking piriton after being diagnosed with malaria.

Was it also expected of me when I voted for Uhuru/ TNA in 2013??? Don’t be a tribalist. But even if you’re one don’t force me to be one.

We are all tribal, none is non-tribal not even one, the vote you claim is a secret that only you can ascertain, it holds no water in the current debate over BBI.

Bullshhitt Bbi must be rejected as long as it does not reduce MPs to 100.

That nonsense of increasing the share to 35% is just corruption expanding, 80% of the money is used for salaries. We should dedicate money to strengthening anti corruption agencies for the next ten years

Does the BBI address land injustices? If not then hio kitu ni useless.

Okiya just look at the response to your thread. 90% of the replies oppose bbyai completely

That’s democracy. We all have our say but the majority will carry the day.