Mr President,let our soldiers come home, somalis are a lost case

For me thou we are there accomplishing a noble cause,it pains me to acknowledge we have lost gallant solders who who have achieved more for our beautiful motherland than than the ever resentful/non peace loving neighbors…i shed tears for the family’s,i shed tears for my brothers

Or change strategy

This is always my point. Its a loosing battle. There is nothing to gain from this war. Let the soldiers guard our borders and within.

can someone give uhunye some hot slaps and wake him up. he seems to be in dreamland and never to the reality of the things happening.

…come back and give room for al shaitan to re-group to a formidable outfit sharing a border with us? Fanya hivi NV…asante kwa maoni yako lakini chukua bano au ngorori ukacheze urudi kukipikwa. Sawa?

27 Likes

They now operate under AMISOM. You should be questioning whether AMISOM is fulfilling its mandate: http://amisom-au.org/amisom-mandate/

Military and political science “experts”, over to you

Sio kwa ubaya lakini me huona watu wanasema KDF warudi wakiwa wajinga. Kama Alshabab wanatusumbua hivi vyote yet Amisom has disrupted their economic activity, imagine how it would be if they get Kisimayu back. They will have the financial muscle to recruit en masse. Tutaumwa ile mbaya. Na don’t come up with mambo ya ati we enhance intelligence, after Charlie Hedbo attacks, one Frenc official admitted it is very hard and costly to keep an eye on every suspect. So wacha KDF wabaki huko wamalize hawa kunguni wote. And this is a war, there must be casualties. La kufanya ni kuweka soldiers kwa maombi.

33 Likes

another form of Sarah….

The problem is that al shabaab are very happy to die. It probably even gives them more fuel for their recruitment and propaganda war.

The only way is stabilising Somali/Somaliland … but that’s another story

we’ll not be cowed.

What happened to Jubaland; the proverbial buffer state?
Let them set it up and come back home.
I also think when we capture alshapupus we should not kill them. that’s their fuel as @Okiya amesema.
Keep them in a fortified prison and let them rot in the middle of nowhere for the next 50 years thinking about their stupidity.

amisom needs to go on the offensive again against these guys… kukaa kwa kambi they become sitting ducks

You don’t allow rats to thrive in or around your house. You exterminate them and ruin their base so they don’t perturb you later. Comprende??

For me its time we reviewed whats important to us, safe borders or taking our children and brothers into unsafe ground where every day life becomes a gift and money from international bodies is what we value most

They were called Kenyan peacekeepers maybe the mandate changed they (Amisom) are no longer interested in combating Al Shabaab as KDF was before joining AMISOM.

I wonder why UN has kept of Somalia.

Some men, like a wet dog, sprinkle a shower of advice over you when you are least prepared for a bath.

• Austin O’malley, Keystones of Thought

Nasema again… Lets start drilling for oil on that front we have secured. Make it a different somaliland. Am sure going past kismayu towards eldaye(sic) is a tricky battle. Imagine of tribes and unfriendly government forces.

What’s the guarantee that if we pull out of Somalia we will have safe borders?

that cost billions which we surely don’t have… na kama ule briton mwenye ako shimo la tewa anashinda akitusumbua what about 30 or more of such kind…

When you say ‘safe borders’, you think our borders would be safe if those al-shabutt rats are allowed to propagate. Soldiers and civilians would continue to die in equal measures. The only solution is to reduce the number of rats before the multiply and attack us within our borders en masse