responds to NTSA.
As received:
MotoristAssociationofkenya Mak
NTSA & Police Restricting Private Car Owners to Carry Passengers of Their Own Choice.
We at Motorists Association of Kenya MAK wish to take this earliest opportunity to caution Traffic Police and National Transport and Safety Authority to stop interfering with motoring freedoms of private motorists. We are opposed to Traffic Commandant Announcement yesterday that they will only allow family passengers in private vehicles. Private motorists have constitutional rights to carry passengers of their choice, give lift to whomever they wish and carpool at their own wish. Forcing private motorists to carry only their family members is draconian, unlawful and unintelligent. Private motorists are key in transport of persons where they have choice of assisting stranded passengers late in the evening. NTSA should support such gestures. In the past during PSV strikes private did assist stranded people.
NTSA and the police are overstepping their mandate and seem not to be well versed with the 2010 constitution which guarantees Kenyans freedom of movement, residence and lifestyle choices.
If I chose to carry friends in my car or acquaintances or even strangers, that should not be the business of the Transport Authority or anybody. Checking of private vehicles should only for traffic offences or where there is suspicion of criminal passengers.
Flop. How will they know who is who in a vehicle?
This NTSA fuckkers are all over along the highways.
Hehe itabidi kama family tukuwe na ID or how wil they know who is who
[INDENT]Wanaangalia kama mnafanana. Kama hamfanani sio family membero_O[/INDENT]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UJEH4GbtQk
I don’t know who you are but I know we are family.
Abuse of office hawa lazima wako na PSVs.
NTSA ni maumbwa sana.
Sisi kwisha. …End of clandestine affairs
@old monk are you by any chance gay?
No why ask?
what if two families decided to car pool… ntsa washenzi sana
I think you have gay tendencies but no biggie
Who comes up with these knee jerk, hair brained policies?
We are yet to absorb the fact that we have to drive @50Kph on the highways and now they come up with this.
Sawa I forgive your ignorance.
Had planned to drive from Nairobi to Busia this Christmas Day. Have abandoned the trip now, don’t wanna have my time wasted by corrupt traffic cops following draconian orders.
Halafu Nbi-Nkr highway this time of the year inakuanga na jam that stretches for several kilometres. Sijui kama this year will be any different.
Acha uoga. Just drive home
^^^Gari yangu ni Wish. Na nimezoea kubeba, kwanza leo wangelipa double. Nitasimamishwa na makarao wangapi?
Ikae.
This is the situation that persisted on the Thika superhighway for the better part of the day.
[ATTACH=full]25271[/ATTACH]