Motivational Talks

Is he Wale Akiyemi? An acquaintance kept pestering me to attend his talks yet ni yule msee we literally have to summon him to deliver. The rest of us do it before deadline.

Kuna zile za highschool where you would be given a talk after the guest has left the 3 days that follows guys are so serious with academics everyone studying even the teacher on duty rests since there’s no work to do… Then after 3 days normalcy resumes

I think that is what motivational talks do, cause a temporary bump in productivity

maybe @Purr_27 may want to attend such because she easily and naively believes in them

[SIZE=1]In other news…wacha niketi pale --------------------------->[/SIZE]

it is called being impressionable…

And since i care…i wirro choot you myself…but before you die ntakushow mimi ndo nlikuwa naitwa di.ticha…:):slight_smile:

Men, been around hadi i’ve lost count of the number of ji-ears…

It’s big business.

YOU’RE GETTING PAID BY YOUR ORGANIZATION FOR WASTING TIME ON KTALK AND YOU’RE CRITIZING A GENUINE TRUE HUSTLER? FUCKING ATTEND THE DAMN THING AND STOP WHINING LIKE A WHORE.

and who are yo to speak?

Haiya…hiyo naivety n having the benefit of doubt in others, imenipeleka far lakini

What you so mad about?

I don’t even read motivational books, fucking waste of time

there is some good in everything…apparently

If you feel like you need a motivational speaker to bullshit you into ‘succeeding’ in anything then you will be never be successful… motivation is overrated,it is fleeting, it only lasts for pretty short time, in the long run what truly matters is your discipline and the good habits that you have formed over time. Motivational speakers are charlatans/bullshiters who’ve perfected the art of telling people what they want to hear. Hizo upuzi achia the naive dunces.

Sounds like something a motivational speaker would say :cool:

Is it Pepe Minambo ??