As I always say, I’m an alpha. Taker of all the women when I come step in your village.
Of late my mother has been telling me that her peers have been forwarding their daughters for vetting process hoping that she can put in a good word. Old lady tells me these stories and forwards me the manenos on whatsapp some times and I realize parents are desperate for the daughters. Boy child on thr other end is just doing his own thing like @aviator Jr. No one is worried about him. Ataji- sort.
You want the best for your daughter, a good man who will not stray, a provider etc, but she’s out being given the ktalk threshold and if she doesn’t choose the right path, end up as a singo mother and we know which category these fall under.
Say what now!!! Your mum is cool…
The boy child hs been left on his own, left to wallow in a world that is aggressive and unforgiving. Young men without mentors giving in to instant gratification, they want instant solutions to their problems. I meet with my peers and honestly nt everybody is doing great. The vagaries of life has weighed in on some of them mpaka self esteem inaenda leading them to alcohol and living recklessly like there is no tomorrow.
Men need MENtors not TORMENtors
Women can love men, but can’t teach men how to be a man
They can teach him values
Today’s man is, as @blueline has written, by himself
He will be taught by the world
And the girls and boys who end up as victims, well, they’re the lessons
Umeconsider labda your mother ana doubt your sexual orientation ama ability to get a woman?
aiii more like anaona its time for her son to marry so anajaribu kufront what she thinks are suitable candidates. ION @kah tony I admire your relationship with your mother I pray to have one like that with my boys
Seems you’ve never met a controlling father of a son.
Kindly do the needful…niaje io hekaya???
I’m just glad I don’t have all those issues…
I like alcohol because I’m an alcoholic
I’m old fashioned…
Si hivo, I’ve mentioned before to her I’ll settle much later in life. So ni mambo ya kuniharakisha.
Ye man. I am picturing myself in shaggz explaining to my Ma what whatsapp is…
utangoja…
You missed the part where I had to buy a new phone because the first one had ‘trouble’ downloading whatsapp
salon unafungua when?
Shida yako ni moja. You’re a simpleton.
FAIL … “mum” is soon gay:D
o_O???
Very true words right there… This whole modernity has completely confused our parents… they think that by paying school fees, they’re done… and even after seeing that their wisdom is not working they don’t want to adapt… 3 of my cousins (all sisters) have been wasted coz of this… the parents sent the 1st daughter to colle akashika mimba 1st year; they blamed and cursed her till she moved out (with no income at all); u would think they would update their wisdom but wapi?.. wa pili na wa tatu pia same thing… they were not the college type, they were the kind who would happily settled down early but parents want to force their stupid ideologies… boys should be guided and mentored to be independent (financially and character wise) and girls should be raised to be good wives and mothers (this also includes arranging marriages)… simple as that…
:eek: You mean all 3 daughters are single mothers? Mungu saidia nipate vijana tupu.
wote r single mothers but only the 1st daughter stays with her kid… hao wengine waliachia wazazi mzigo wakakuja kuhustle nairobi, ni wale wa kujifanya hawana mtoto ndio wapate bwana, ama mkienda ocha anakwambia huyo ni bro/siz wake last born… mwanaume anakuja kushtukia baada ya miaka kaa nane
Daughters si wabaya… u just be very involved in their lives… as they grow older be their friends… people always seek advice from friends and if u’re one of those friends she’ll value ur advice… lakini kama weh ni hawa ‘simba’ wa nyumba ukiingia watoto wanatoroka… utakuja kuamshwa siku moja ati ukimbize mtoto hospitali akazae…