[MEDIA=facebook]100044504436603/posts/432917074868437[/MEDIA]
Ati Biden amefanya kazi bwana
Sisi tunaiba 2bln daily
Uongo. Combined GDP ya Africa is in the trillions of dollars. Niliwaambia villagers should stick to matters wanajua. If your forte is cheap gossip and lanye threads unafaa ukae mbali kabisa na mambo ya economics.
Not GDP. Government revenues
Continue shifting goal posts.
I didn’t. The post is about revenues. And even in terms of GDP they’re not far behind. Apple is valued at 2.4 trillion. Africa’s GDP is 2.6 trillion
If you are comparing companies to countries the best way to do so is by GDP and revenue since both are calculated annually. They also calculate the total value of activities of countries and companies respectively.
GDP is the net value of a country. GDP is the closest thing to net worth. Net tax revenue is closest to net revenue. It’s hard to swallow but one company is currently worth close to the GDP of a continent
GDP haimaanishi hivo. Gross Domestic Product (GDP): Formula and How to Use It soma hapo uelewe. High school economics inakupiga chenga hivo. Enyewe bonobos will just be bonobos. If you are comparing government revenue and company revenue you are comparing the government and the company not the whole economy and the company. Different governments have different tax rates and revenue collection abilities so it would not be an accurate measure.
acha utoto, you just want to argue for the sake of arguing. I said APPLE GENERATED MORE REVENUE THAn The WHOLE OF AFRICA’S TAX REVENUE. What exactly are you arguing about? Go sit in your corner and wank to “We WUZ KUUUNGZ And ShIeT!”
Hapa karibu tungefika shule
I would think GDP would be more realistically compared to total annual revenue of a corporate,not the value
Total annual revenue is the total tax collected by a government
So you dont even listen to youself! Eti GDP ‘‘is the net value of a country’’. So you want to mean that the net value, the absolute value of Africa, including the landmass, the rivers, cows, goats, roads, airports, oceans, lakes, wildlife, crops, brothels, buildings, businesses etc are almost equal to the speculative value of Apple?
Let us even go deeper, what is the revenue of all businesses domiciled in Kenya per day including the revenues from farmers, prostitutes, changaa sellers, matatus, butchers etc? Extrapolate that to the whole of Africa!
Well, Africa’s economic performance is, in relative terms, low. But you have no idea about macro economics. So, you are engaging in sensationalism. Sit down
Am talking about the value capturable on paper for the purposes of the global financial system. For example, cowrie shells were worth a lot of money at one point. owning cowrie shells in bucket would make you a millionaire. That value is no longer capturable or quantifiable in the modern financial system. Jade in China was valued the same as gold in the west. Today, Jade is not considered part of the global financial system. Am talking about valuation for purposes of the global financial system.
Am engaging in the hard facts and figures that are quantifiable. An sure there is a lot of value within Africa’s informal sector but as long as it remains unformalized, its not useful for the discussion here.
Well, you may need to revise your macro and micro economic books. Some basic financial theory as well
GDP is the value of goods and services produced in a given duration so comparing the GDP of Africa with the value of Apple is the most retarded thing I’ve seen in a while.
Africa’s GDP is 2.6 trillion. Will Apple sell goods and services worth that much the next 12 months?
That would be the only sensible comparison
“Apple revenues are bigger than all the tax collected in Africa”
:D:D:DAnothet bonobo statement