They should have bought them locally whereby even with erecting and equipping I still think 10m would still have been on the higher side.
for the sake of the country let him pull whatever antic he will and get those culpable in jail. lets not use this constitution excuse again,because corruption is a national distaster
Maybe mimi napenda mjengo sana, even 7pm leo nimetoka kwa site but seriously 10M. If you say you are building a clinic worth 10m. What can you build, sio gorofa but a stand alone building how many rooms?
40ft container aaaiiii apana it cost 300k kununua, then ata hufanye aje can it cost 9M on top. Eeeh corruption is REAL meen
they are not containers. they are fully equipped clinics for mobile services…
never heard a more stubborn non-solution in my life…
don’t think about Ruai…think about a manyatta that will be broken tomorrow, packed on donkeys and camels and the owners move 30 km away following grass and water. do you leave the stand alone dispensary standing forlon in the now former manyatta? mobile clinics are a necessity in more than 70 per cent of kenya’s land mass that is home to nomadic pastoralists…
Bigwa hizi c containers? My problem is containers cost like 300k say 500k + shipping each then rest is equipments for them to be called “equipped clinic” hehehe jubilee ni noma[ATTACH=full]65244[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]65245[/ATTACH]
Then we should equally stop using for the sake of the country excuse, and come up with concrete solutions. otherwise, let’s just accept and move on.
Sawa mtu Wa mjengo. What about the equipment and labs in the clinic. uko na BoQ estimate ya Hiyo?
Boss i work in isiolo for NGO na what you written is my daily job i go to manyattas every week. we build clinics for these poor people, using your theory that mobile clinic is for nomadic people who will carry the clinic when they move from point A to B when they are searching for animal feeds?
I will tell you for a fact, its men who look for grass away from home then women and children stay at home, maji wanachota wakirudi nyumbani. And its them who are need this clinics most so a stand alone building is more advisable
Equipments and inside pictures of the mobile clinic as provided by the spin master himself dennis itumbi… [ATTACH=full]65269[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]65270[/ATTACH]
please drive to about two kilometer past ngaremara tomorrow morning and take a walk inside those bushes on the right of the road. why are there tens of "stranded"concrete water jars? #NGOSOLUTIONS?
http://livestockinsurance.files.wordpress.com/2010/03/camels-in-marsabit2.jpg
moving house (manyatta) northern kenya style…
those container clinics have been sitting there for a year.
Kwa kusema tu ukweli those things could have been built in Kenya it’s just wastage and corruption. zimefichwa huko ikae ni kama ni nys walijenga. And there was no immediate need or plan for those clinics. they’ve been there for over a year. waliamua tu wakule live.
Na ati wanaexpect maasai atumie hio choo ya kuketi! enyewe this is Sicilian mafia stuff.
[SIZE=5]kanza disclaimer I don’t like Uhuruto lakini as the prezzo asked what more do yo want me to do ? Yes he is the president ,ma tenderpreneur wakienda magistrate courts like they are doing is he supposed to illegally fire magistrates being used to frustrate courts or was it for Mutunga and his successor maranga to sort out the mess in the judiciary ?
Im not saying he is completely helpless but on something his hands are actually tied by the constitution ![/SIZE]
We sought a constitution that protects everyone, the magistrate, judge, civil servant, KDF, PSC etc so that they can serve without fear or favour. The only solution I would say is that since the president has his own political appointees whom he just forwards to parliament for vetting and if they can navigate the vetting they are then appointed to serve, these are the only people he can fire if they fail to perform. Hiyo ingine ati firing a magistrate, a commissioner of a statutory commission or even a mere civil servant, let the relevant bodies to deal with such. The system should be such that even if we have a Megafool for president, it should be still possible to object to his excesses. Its unfortunate majority of Kenyans don’t believe work ethics, if possible they would prefer to sit in some board room of a government building to beg for a Million shillings.
After some research, this is what I found out, I was wrong in my earlier comments above, we are being raped bila lube.
[B]C2C (container to clinics) company USA fully kitted maternity clinic- $18,000
-
Ultrasound 3D machine- 50,000k
-
UV sterilizer CH-209- 10,000k
-
Obstetric delivery table MT1800 obstetrics-100,000k
-
Maternal fetal monitor equipment- 100,000k
-
High quality portable oxygen concentrator medical - 40,000k
-
CE Portable Twin probe Neonatal Ultrasonic FHR-50,000k
-
8x40 ft container fabricated with fiber glass interior.
Total cost of the container cost- Kshs. 2,000,000 including taxes.[/B]
The Kenyan ones cost 10m each which were empty without any medical equipment.