Sasa nini mbaya na hawa watu
100 million kwa Kanisa… Makofi kwake
My opinion is that there shouldn’t be National schools. That’s a highly discriminatory practice. Post colonial practice that all the schools built by mzungu are National. Everything is geared towards passing one exam.
All schools schools be treated equally.
Imagine being in an Art School, in Kenya.
Of course you can change the name to suit your sentiments, but you’ll still have a way to differentiate those joining Mangu high and some cdf school in the village.
lakini shida ya this thiefing cunts they wont upgrade every school to the national schoool standard
All countries on earth have elite schools its just that in kenya they are called National Schools.
Eliminating them is idiotic, just like what they did to universities.
during kibaki’s time, there was a national upgrading of all high schools, many benefited. Others 'ate ’ the money… kibaki saw ahead
In high school level, there shouldn’t be elite schools. If a parent wants otherwise, they can take their kids to private school. In fact many private schools are superior to most National schools.
The reason they are called National schools is based on performance of one exam. This is a leftover exaggeration of British aristocracy. They didn’t rank schools when they owned us.
I will make all schools be like Mangu. Strict and instill discipline. And give them leakage ya KcSe is it’s not eliminated.
This is impossible, knowing the character of those supposed to make it happen. Besides, as @Bigjohn says, there is no true uniformity or equality anywhere on earth, as humans are not really equal, noble and desirable as that might be–that’s why there is something like Ivy League schools in the first world. In fact, even nations cannot, and should not, be the same. However, it’s important to set a standard and strive to meet it, but it’s OK if it’s exceeded by some. You just have to pay more, coz everything has a price.
You have to understand that we colonized people have a tendency to build systems defined by class ( socially). Because we still have that “yes master” system ingrained in us. That’s why most of us, including @Bigjohn cannot visualize a system that is geared to equality of social structure.
I think the real source of inequality is not cultural attitudes, these are just symptoms. The problem is the capitalist system we are born into , where you are entitled only to what you can afford. This opens doors to corruption.
The only way you can achieve uniformity is in a socialist system, but that has its own evils of erasing personal freedom and individuality.