Monkey Trader

What shall i compare him to.

Back in the village where i grew up, among my many agemates was a young man named Ngiri (Ngyry)
He was a very nice young man who was well liked by all in the village. He was ever helpful to the older people and was forever resourceful in solving the village issues.
Time came for the cut, and we all did. Him too. Now, its the practice that those who were cut the previous year, are the ones who flock the newly cut homes for cerebrations. Two year graduates are welcome, three year graduates tolerated and any older initiates are considered too old for the circumcision ceremonies.

So we did our bit and moved on. But Ngiri never did move on. He got stuck in the circumcision rut. Each year he attends the rituals and embarrasses himself by his stupid 1987 dance moves. Driven on by cheers from the spectators, he empties his energies trying to outdo the young boys who dont break a sweet. He still believes that break dance is the best dance, he still asks the initiates the same old rotten questions of yester years, he still believes in stupid fights over girls and such other crap that we did young.
Many people have told him off, but he cant stop. He is adicted. Today, he is a 45 year old father of three boys. He should be a grandfather by dec this year. Yet, he still prowl the land for boys on cut. Stupid old man
So is our monkey trader. He will never mellow out of the 1990 politics. He once was a hero, but today, for staying too long in the struggle, he is a zero. In his head, no other kenyan has the ability to do what he thinks he can do.
Its a shame. Picketing,demonstration that disrupt the economy, running battles with police to play victim, daring the administration , trying everything to be arrested to gain sympathy mileage, running around for any photo op with anyone for publicity, all these are outdated political practices.
Today people are well schooled, educated and informed. We no longer believe everything we are told. We investigate, we research, we ask around and we surf the net. Thw monkey trader should know that he is A Has Been. A spent cartridge. A spent force. A chewed out corn cane. A used up rubber. A worn out shoe. A postmenopausal mother.His work is known…but he cant be used anymore.
He has outgrown his usefulness. He is a Mzee Mzima. Awache panganga za Njandoni.

14 Likes

[SIZE=4]yenyewe hii inaitaji sharing weka kwa fb [/SIZE]

I see the 2007 script being rehearsed all over again. I hope ICC is watching keenly on who are the real inciters

I cry for my country when I think of what awaits us in near future at the expense of a few…lord have mercy on us!!!

Are you talking about the God that destroyed Sodom? Then you know what is awaiting you and me and any sorry soul trapped within this boundaries(Kenya).

Is that how useless you deem the mothers who have done their part? So low that you dare compare them to a disgruntled old man? It is your turn to grow up @mabenda4

@Mzee mzima kuja hapa

Yes that GOD.

We even steal from his house, ask kanyari and company.

I dont quite know who u r bro, but read my post properly. I didnt say he or the morhers are useless. I said they did their bit, we appreciated, let them move on. And bro, i dont need growing up, your lord of poverty needs to grow up. Now that i have answered u, strike it off your lifelong achievement bucketlist, and move on

Incidentally, i had this in mind while posting. He has become the defacto catcher of the monkey trader

Assumptions assumptions. I have never been anywhere near the thoughts of being affiliated to him, or you mungiki leaders.

It is so unethical for some kikuyus to assume the rest of us are politically affiliated, even invested in their runnings with opposition.

Nothing can be a repeat of 07. trust me. who will the nyanza guys be killing come next year? Kambas as far as i know have a history of peace with kikuyus and well dont forget they have been good business partners.I dont see them singing the same (land grab song) as other guys who harvest from hate speech. Only coast region carries the grudge but kill food supply and they will forget what the fight was all about. so acheni kusema you see a repeat of 07.

What you have never told is us how you became an atheist…if its not hustle kindly share.

@Randy good you asked. First of all I am not an atheist, the title belongs to another villager. If you look up my name you will know who I am. I had started to post about the journey that led me to where I am but then the village caught fire in the fight for titles. My project will resume soon.

Kindly share the link to your earlier post…cant wait for you to resume, tag me when you do.

I wonder what would happen if we all ignored him kabisa

Maybe then will Kenya be really a place to be.

http://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/apotheosis-today.21869/
@Randy

This is the best solution to this hullabaloo (sp)