Money matters

Wakuu am in a dilemma hapa I don’t know what to do…your advice will be appreciated…so nimesoma kitu inaitwa diploma in ICT and nimemaliza but kitu enye Iko I really hate that course it just sucks the life out of me but nikasema let me just go a head and do it so nime job hunt mpaka saii but no luck in getting a job.
If I say I want to start a business it needs capital enye Sina when you go to banks for a loan they want colleteral so am stuck between place.my quastion is are there other alternatives to this predicament? Ama mnipee connections ya kazi ama wash wash

Life has no lift.
You have to take the stairs.

so nimesoma kitu inaitwa diploma in ICT and nimemaliza but kitu enye Iko I really hate that course it just sucks the life out of me

:D:D:D vile hio post yako ina sound ndio inanijazz. Hai sound kama mtu amechoka na job hunting. unaenda kwa bank kuomba loan? na hauna kazi ama collateral…aje sasa?

Well said @Electronics4u

Check online the jobs called network administrator…Bora ujipange na passport including police Clearance.

Walk in those kiosk colleges and ask for jobs, e.g ICT support, admin etc. Just start small hata ukipewa ya chakula. Take advantage of internet and do your things. There is always something for everyone to pursue. For now, hapana chagua kazi.
Never easy, don’t give up.

hana degree lol

here’s a few steps that could help. please understand that this won’t be easy, but it’s the best way to get started without getting taken advantage of by prospective employers
[ol]
[li]go online (or look in local newspapers) and look for tenders for projects that align with what you studied in college. the easiest way to do this is to go to a local kinyozi, and borrow their newspaper, or alternatively, go to a local public library. the one in upperhill has free internet and newspapers that are updated daily[/li][li]pick a project that, in your opinion, would be the easiest to implement, and work on a rudimentary project plan where you figure out everything that would be needed to implement the project. it doesn’t need to be perfect; the important thing is that you make an effort[/li][li]find a company, preferably a contractor, that’s in the industry involved in that line of work. this part won’t be easy coz you need to know where to look. try and get as many as possible, and schedule a meeting with one of the people in charge. tell them that you would like to collaborate on a project[/li][li]once you meet, introduce the contractor to the project, and tell them that you would like them to hire you to be involved in that project. the document presentation you provide would be a good way to help them assess your abilities, so it’s important that you make it to the best of your abilities[/li][li]most contractors would have worked on similar projects, so they’d be able to help you get an estimate of how much it would cost to implement, and once you have that, provided they like the tender document, they’ll bid for it. as far as funding goes, most contractors have an easy time getting loans from financial institutions provided they get the tender[/li][/ol]
like i said earlier, this won’t be easy. you need to have really good interpersonal skills to pull this off. it will also cost you time and money, but if it works out, you’ll get a job making good money. also, it helps to have your own team, especially if one of your colleagues is female. bonus points if she’s attractive

The current job market trend is shifting towards ICT related freelance jobs. You have a slight advantage with the Dip in ICT but you will need to move a step further and be proactive. Forget being employed at the moment and focus on sharpening one or two ICT based skills that will help you accomplish freelance tasks online, and in future, position you for a lucrative employment or self-employment venture.
You can invest in coding/programming, networking, cloud computing, cybersecurity, SEO, Website development, data analysis, etc.
If you are good in networking, start connecting your neighbors to the internet. Buy in bulk and distribute it at an affordable rate. They pay first and this allows you to purchase the equipment.

Since you hate what you studied, what do you like doing?
While you make up your mind, tafuta mjengo upandishe mawe ghorofa SITA siku kadhaa. Hard manual labour has a way of clearing ones thought processes…

Pia anaweza funga Mackenzie style hadi siku yenye atajua ni nini anataka kufanya

He wants to earn cash straight away without undergoing unpaid internships ?:D:D:D:D:Dgood luck with that . Unaeza uza mcea like mzee @kanguthu pale ukunda na ujoin activists ukule pesa ya UN na USA

Mimi kama a fully certified havard(UON) engineer sina hizi shida ndogo ndogo especially kazi yangu ni online