It has been long time since i took a trip to the coastal city. I have always thought that Nairobi is stinking in garbage as hell, till yesterday. Mombasa is probably the dirtiest town among the big towns in Kenya, if such word dirtiest exist. Even the major city streets comparable to tom mboya, moi avenue in nairobi are full of litter and mounds of garbage. Kangaroos are loitering everywhere to spoil the leftovers. I wonder what kind of work has this barking Joho been doing. The buildings look like colonial era buildings. I am wondering why Mombasa despite its status as the second busiest port in Africa after Durban and a major tourist center still has got no major skyscraper buildings under construction but instead dwarf buildings that look like it is being done by shoddy contractors.
Jenga sky scrapper yako huko na uwache kusumbua, MBAFFFF!!!
Ha ha ha! Sitaki kuishi Mombasa
I found Kakamega nicely clean though sijui kama ni CBD pekee…
Hoho is a complete failure. The only thing that works in Mombasa are projects that county government isn’t doing directly. They ordered the city painted white and blue and landlords did it themselves to make it a success. However Best Lady shops challenged the order in court since its brand is pink colour. They wanted their shops not building to remain pink. The court agreed. Hoho sent his goons to block the shops entrance everyday with sand and construction materials.
[ATTACH=full]189203[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]189204[/ATTACH]
Bamburi cement renovates county hospitals I.e likoni by CSR and the rest, hoho will claim
credit. Ministry of Health spent 1 billion renovating Coast General hospital and it got the leased medical equipment, hoho claimed its was his finest work.
Kakamega has been clean for the last 5yrs…there was a time I posted here that kk must be the cleanest town in kenya
:meffi:
There are Kangaroos in Mombasa?
ni kweli ilikuja na meli.
The buildings that make Mombasa look like an old town ziko sawa. Do you really want to see skyscrapers in Mombasa? What needs to be done is a thorough cleanup.
no no no
There was a legend that Mombasa island is one big tortoise that is slowly sinking. So no one can build a sky scrapper there.
Ata mimi nimeshangaa ![]()
Nakuru too is doing quite well in this department
Yeah i saw many of them yesterday on the road leading to ferry
Wee hujui kangaroo inakaa aje…itabidi urudi shule, mkuu.
Sorry I meant Kunguruus
I typed it wrongly and forgot to proofread when replying
That was good thinking by Joho.
You cannot have a city of 200 white buildings and one pink one.
We’ll see who will tap out first. Best Lady or Joho.
Nakuru is home…they are really trying, better than kinuthias tenure…I also saw some great roadworks going on pale landon and kaloleni…
And we also thank God for the rains…sijanunua mboga hii mwaka[ATTACH=full]189222[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]189217[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]189218[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]189219[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]189220[/ATTACH]