Mombasa matatus strike

Those who are complaining about reform in the education sector should think twice. There’s a time around 2000 when universities started offering all manner of degrees. There was no regulation. Everyone started offering MBChB and BPharm and Engineering and Actuarial Science…name them. These degrees are offered by colleges that do not have adequate facilities and teachers.
Regulatory bodies were smartly shown the middle finger. It all seemed good until we started churning out graduates. They are half-baked. A medical student, from a certain university, in internship in his 6th year could not answer basic Anatomy questions. Another one could not locate which side of the body the appendix is. Too much theory with zero practical knowledge. It started pointing back to lack of resources and inexperienced lecturers. Hospitals are shying away from employing graduates from those ‘certain’ universities. Imagine this is someone who has gone to school for 6 years. We need reforms!!!

Now this.
is Bullcrap. He curbed cheating.That is a fact. Do you really want us to highlight that a quarter of the people in 2012 qualified for University and I can randomly pick a thousand people who did their exam that year who can telly you that they all got leakage.And I am talking of people from obsure schools in places like Kapsakony and Oloololol.
The Matiangi years on the other hand saw students burning schools because they realized 2012 was not going to happen again.

https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Speed-governor-shortage-keeps-matatus-off-roads/1056-4855098-i4o24dz/index.html

Don’t feed the troll

Hehehe hiii thread ilikuwa kuhusu kukosa mat mombatha ama matiangi

Anyhu i remember the first time matiangi alikuwa announce results was a suprise a day earlier and i know its a fact that guy from knec were calling principals of certain school atleast wabadilishiwe marks juu kulikuwa kunoma hence the drastic change in time of announcement soo cheating matiangi aliokolea …sasa anafaa akuje pale campo juu jooh saa hii motto ni degree ni Harambee mayamaa wanalewa sem mzina day ya exam formation mbaya kama ile ya navy seals na c akina @uwesmake na @rexsimba

Matiang’i for President.

Matiangi stopped major thugging by the university VCs unaambiwa ufanye course hukutosha mboga so long as you are oiling the universities pockets … the matatu industry ilikuwa imemea pembe… matiangi is dealing with them propa