"Moi is better than Ruto."

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/construction-sector-shrinks-to-moi-era-low-4881812

A few days ago there was an elder who made a sensational claim that Moi was better than Ruto. And I really shook my head in disbelief.

Like how do you compare darkness to night?

Moi was/is the pioneer and yardstick of bad governace, abduction, torture, ethnic violence and presidential vote rigging in Kenya.

Ruto’s bad governance and populist policies are hurting this country big time. Economically we returning back to Moi days.

Play above the whistle.

And what’s that supposed to mean?

Did you mean to say “Play to the whistle”?

Craft a strategy that wins regardless of who the President is.

no it’s a rugby reference, Play above the whistle ; Fuck the referee, dominate your opponent any chance you get, if calls go against you suck it up and recover

It depends on the parameters. By looking at a dictator with poor governance then we consider how bad they were, and this way Moi is better. Moi was unbothered with what the small man on the streets said and only hammered politicians and big moneyed guys who funded opposition or whose biz he wanted. On the contrary kamba’s ako na roho ya panya crushing willy billy any kid on the streets who calls him out. Uhuru tried to I produce a law to deal with bloggers and the courts rejected it, he simply quit Twitter and when the bloggers came for Maraga he told Maraga to get used to it.

Nyinyi ndio kwa scrum munafinya makei

:joy: 2nds In .

pause

Bad governance. Moi had the courtesy of talking to small people who made fun of him or even abused him even offering them money. But Kasongo…

I don’t know how old you are. But going by your reply you are not that old. To say “Moi was unbothered with what the small man was saying” reeks ignorance.

Kindly go and read this book: “We lived to tell the nyayo house story.”

In that book you will read about how Moi tortured innocent Kenyans from all walks of life. From campus students, pastors, activists, politicians, politicians wives etc.

We lived in a police state during Moi’s era. Enda ufanye research yako, ama uliize guys who are old enough to tell you the truth.

So I repeat comparing Ruto to Moi. Is like comparing darkness to night. Moi remains the yardstick of bad governance, torture, ethnic violence, electoral fraud in Kenya.

Ruto is the same as Moi, but with Moi, we had an economy that was ten times smaller, also most poeple were not connected to the formal economy. Ruto is worse than Moi because there are people whose entire lives depend on the formal economy to function. Without it, they have no farms to fall back on, they will end up as chokoraas if Ruto messes things up

Read my post again. Those were people who engaged in politics. I’m not endorsing it but we are comparing two devils and I said Moi was not bothered with cartoonists and comedians like Maddo, Gado and Redykulus. In fact he invited Rwdyktulus to state house had a hearty laugh and gave them 1M and assured them he would not harm them. But both Moi and his son Kasongo ni watu mbovu kabisa

When Moi took over power in 1978, Kenya’s economy was ahead of most Asian countries, including China. Yes China!

Now in the same year (1978) China also got a new leader by the name Deng Xiaoping. Deng came to power at the backdrop of his predecessor’s (Mao) infamous cultural revolution.

Deng transformed China’s economy to what it is today. Infact Deng is the founding father of modern day China. Moi on the other hand changed Kenya’s economy for the worse…

Moi didnt change anything, he just chose not to do anything. Like he literally did nothing. He also passed laws making it illegal for any government worker to use computers to communicate.

He literally envisioned a socity of meek cows he could milk until death, and that’s what he did. NOTHING. He is the king of doing nothing while amring kalenjins to fight everyone. it is the same plans being planned right now

Source

This is not true. Not everyone who Moi detained and tortured was involved in politics. Further, Moi was the pioneer of ethnic violence in RV.

I agree with you and yes Moi was a devil. My point was stooping low to abduct cartoonists

Wewe haujui kenye unaandika. Moi and his Kalenjin sisters like Biwott are among the worst kleptocrats Kenya has ever had.

Moi, Biwott and Kamlesh owned private banks whose main purpose was to launder taxpayers money…

Both are basically the same but different time. Moi did a lot of evil but wasn’t being exposed because people were Afraid, lacked knowledge and thought he was God like human being. That’s why he could lie and people will just clap for him. But Ruto hata before amalize his speech, already almost a quarter of Kenyans know where he is lying because of social media and easy access to information. Plus majority of citizens are educated. But talk about having one of the most useless ministers and advisors, they are both the same

Very true, Moi and Ruto are 2 hyenas living in different dispensations and times.

Also Kalenjin politicians have a knack of kakistocracy, mismanagement and locust mentality.