MMNN

Hua napata vitu nyingi sana and i have to sieve what i post,.
Hii imenichanganya.
@TonyOluoch

PLEASE ALLOW ME TO POST AS A WITNESS OF THE NAIVASHA ACCIDENT

There is a lot of talk of a fuel tanker blowing up THERE WAS NO TANKER.

I was driving from Kisumu and as usual the Naivasha Nakuru stretch was quite busy on both sides, sadly there is alot of careless and reckless overtaking especially since its evening around 8:00pm and guys are normally used to throwing caution in the wind.

a few kilometers after the Naivasha Junction, I saw a flame and cars began slowing down this was followed by a succession of explosions and panic mode checked in, some guys turned back while most just stayed put, I got out and made my way to the front, GSU had already cordoned the area, a sizable crowd had already built up,the flame was still intense and it took a while for the fire brigade to get there.

within the crowd there was a guy who narrated amidst sobs how he left his mom, wife and sister in the car. as the flames subsided his trauma increased, Redcross ambulance were already at the scene, so I talked to the GSU if they could allow me to take the guy to red cross for counselling. they agreed and I held the guy by the hand and proceeded to the Redcross ambulance which was away from the scene, Immediately Redcross took over.

I then proceeded to the accident scene, DEAR LOVELY PEOPLE OF KENYA, I have never seen death fill the air in its most cruelest form, I will save you detailed graphics, but just imagine a plane crash site,

I joined the Redcross team and asked for gloves and we began one of the most difficult things I ve had to do in my life - collect bodies.

The first mangled wreckage was a 14 seater matatu which I think was heading to Nakuru. in it were 15 souls ( including a baby say about one month).

There was a lorry maybe Fuso with with a Ugandan number plate with charred bodies milled around it, it seemed to be carrying some form of rolled fabric though most of it was in ashes,
there was a green/blue saloon car thrown out of the road 3 souls,

there was a GSU Landcruiser not burnt,

there were say about 7 or 8 saloon cars on the road still bumper to bumper but completely burnt out we managed to remove 8 souls completely burnt, there was a car that was fire-balled about 300 meters into the bushes 4 souls charred, the total number of Officers souls was 11, and as protocol dictates the officers were placed in body bags and taken away.

Total body count 41.

An unknown number was burnt to ashes.

from assessing the scene I think there was an initial head on collision with the lorry which set off the explosion followed by another collision involving the green/blue car and the matatu and then a pile up of the rest. It is difficult to tell what caused the explosion but it was huge,

Curiously, I had a minor accident with a matutu in Nakuru town -which was very unusual, this held me back about 20mins, enough to keep me away from that accident. I wonder.

May the Lord rest their souls in peace.
#TonyOluoch

16 Likes

A gd friend of mine posted this.
I never said goodbye,
No one knew am gonna die,
Ma journey ended in a tragedy,
Ma life haulted enxpectedly,
And everything happened so quickly,

To ma family dont sorb in the cold,
Am gone to stay with the Lord,
Shade no tears dont cry out loud,
Am watching over you in the clouds,

To ma dear friends dont mourn,
Celebrate ma life forget ma burns,
Recall the sweet memories we had under the sun,
Share the joy,as we wait to meet soon,

So when you feel low,
Whisper yo prayers on that pillow,
Open yo eyes look out of the window,
Dont loose yo hopes wait for tommorrow,
When well meet again and live forever without sorrow.

Gabu curtis
~Naivasha Tragedy~

May the souls of the deceased rest in eternal peace.

And to all my fellow drivers
It’s time to get a life cover. It’s as low as 5k per yr, talk to your agent, fine details leta hapa tuzichambue but please get a life cover

Roads that need to be dual carriage by 1996
Mombasa - Nairobi
NBI - Nakuru - ELD- KK- KSM
NBI - Nyeri - Nanyuki - Isiolo
NBI- Embu - Meru

MM, good plan, and thanks for the regular updates.

The month of December is coming. . No one wants to hear anyone lost life including here .
Personally I have discouraged all my kins from going oocha. Stay Nairobi ama wesdan. We are all prone to death but don’t increase the probability by being reckless on the road.

I always try to avoid traveling over the holidays as much as I can. Not that it’s absolutely safe the rest of the times but the probability of accidents increases when all manner of lunatics and perpetually drunk morons hit the roads.

i dont see the reason why bumps are to blame on our roads…its our driving habits to blame

[QUOTEMeria Mata, post: 745344, member: 139"]
And to all my fellow drivers
It’s time to get a life cover. It’s as low as 5k per yr, talk to your agent, fine details leta hapa tuzichambue but please get a life cover
[/QUOTE]

Niongeze to an agent@MM

Ata si 5k, its only ksh 2,500
i.e ksh 2,500/12 months = ksh 208.33
Shilingi mia mbili na eight bob per month

MM I thought the ban on night travels by matatus is still on? hiyo 14seater ilikua inaenda wapi usiku?

wapi huko? provide more details please

UAP

5k a year… wacha niulize… thanks

the ban was just a money making plot by the tlb, all matatus had to do was apply for a night travel licencse and continue operating. nowdays almost all long distance matatus operate 24hrs

Afro kuna kitunguu hapa

Zinatolewa leo

Mbona zinatolewa ,si i thought what they needed was to be marked and provision of road signage

At the very least, a personal accident cover. @Afro, tafadhali njoo. Usitumane.