Siku moja mtalilia kwa choo
https://x.com/collins_menin/status/1885683103504728530?s=46&t=BH6h7QIXWsDUqohBm7IVBA
Siku moja mtalilia kwa choo
https://x.com/collins_menin/status/1885683103504728530?s=46&t=BH6h7QIXWsDUqohBm7IVBA
This is realistic… Real Estate rentals will give you a return of 3% per annum!! Sales, perhaps 7% ROI net
I’d prefer to invest in real estate nikipata billions. I asked someone about it, nkamuuliza "msee akadedi after investing millions, does that money just disappear? Also, can that money be inherited? Juu mtu anaweza inherit hio doo aikule na lanye asote…haraka sana.
Hii hesabu ya returns on investment huwa haisaidii. Piga hesabu ya kula pesa yako pole pole hadi uzeeni (maoni yangu).
Njenga Karume died, part of his inheritance dispute was treasury bonds.
Mbona kulia kwa choo? Expound
My only worry with these Kenyan MMFs is an unexpected rapid depreciation of the Shilling based on the most stupid of things.
As we’ve seen with other African countries, our currency can quickly become worthless on short notice. Si hapo you’ll be left holding papers, unlike with real estate. With Kasongo anything is possible.
I’d rather invest in MMF coz most Kenyans assume that full occupancy is guaranteed forever once the building is completed.
Let’s not forget that real estate also has maintenance costs (land rates, repairs, repainting, hiring security etc)
Split, have like 30-50% in mmf/tbills and balance real estate
The key is to Diversify your investments
Don’t put them all in one basket
1.Mmf is mainly emergency money you can get in 2 days but you can use it to save for either tbills/bonds or land in future
2.Tbills/Tbonds is Money you don’t urgently need or you can sum up your monthly expenses etc, work them backwards to get the amount you need to invest in to sort some or all your bills.rates are better than mmf
3.Real estate is where you invest long term.After you have invested a good sum in mmf and Tbonds/bills ukipata deal safi unaanza kujipanga both cash at hand ,mmf and Tbonds/bills if the period has matured
@Ngimanene-Na-matharo ndio hii anus licker ingine amefungua macho cc @Yuletapeli
MMF products are for uneducated middle class bonobos.
The real pros know that MMFs are just middlemen. We buy the real shit without a middleman.
Also, fixed deposits pale Equity ama ABSA napewa na over 10% p.a nikiweka mirrions. Zero risk and quick access if I ever need the cash. Why the fuck would I invest in an MMF product if fixed deposit accounts are yielding about the same with 10X the liquidity and 10X less risk?
You invest in an MMF. The MMF deposits your money in a fixed deposit account. Then it collects fees from you because you are a lazy idiot. The pros know that they don’t need middlemen so they get the fixed deposit accounts directly.
Lakini wacha finance bros wanukishe kitunguu from ignorance of the masses.
I can do it all day. Collect 1 billion from bonobos. Deposit the cash in fixed deposit accounts at 12% p.a. Give them 8% p.a return. Pocket the 4%. That’s a cool 40 million bob for doing nothing. The hardest part is convincing the middle class bonobos that they can’t do it on their own and they need your “professional” services.
For years MMF interest was less than 9% and it has only gone up recently due to kaongo messing up the economy. For long term, you’d rather build rentals and collect monthly rent and the value of the property and land is increasing.
Hii MMF unalipwa 16% but inflation is 10% while land prices and construction costs are increasing so after a few yrs the one who constructed will be way ahead mtu wa MMF…
Huyu anakaa sales rep wa insurance
If you don’t have 5m - 30m to construct rentals what do you do?
Nikisharetire naweka 20m pale mmf halafu natulia pale Kimilili small scale farmig. sina nguvu ya kukimbizana na tenants
The red pill about investing in Kenya is that EVERYTHING in Kenya is high risk. Education, business, real estate, MMFs, treasury bills, forex, crypto, tenderpreneurship and political office, they ALL carry significant risks if you are keen to dig deeper into them and compare with their international counterparts.
What is left therefore is to choose the risk that you understand and you are comfortable with. For me I chose crypto and I am dealing with the ups and downs of it very well since I knew what I was getting myself into.
You’re the same Azor Ahai who told us you collect rent money from MMF you’ve invested.
Alisema yeye hukula dividends from stocks.
The value of real estate will crash alongside the currency. It is not like real estate operates like a cryptocurrency independent of the market forces in the country. Indeed, if you look at why many parts of Latin America have weak property markets outside of specific cities it is because of how during the collapse of those nation’s economies, the rich would basically turn the real estate market into a race to the bottom as they sold out just to cash out and flee to Miami , sometimes at huge discounts.
See Venezuela, Argentina and what happened to Mexico in the 80s. Some have never recovered although because of American expatriates, many Northern and central Mexican states are seeing property prices returning to the levels they were at in the 1970s.