I don’t live in Nairobi. Not to disrespect anyone or any location, But each time I visit Nairobi or talk to a Nairobian, I can’t help but notice the deliberate differentiation being insisted about the mitaas esp by bus numbers and rent prices. Excluding places that literally have no matatus like Muthaiga North, From fresh eyes, all these mitaas look the same and unless you know the matatu stages you can’t tell anywhere from any other where. The shops, the one or two people selling dirty food from a wooden thingy, the chapati place, the supermarkets, the clothes hanging from balconies and rooftops… same. Is it just me or are the people who insist on differentiating the places just looking at the same shait hole from different angles when at the end of the day it’s just the same same shait hole?
All hail Vumbistan
@uwesmake you should petition IEBC paipu ikuwe county. You population is higher compare to makueni,marsabit,garissa na tana river.
Mumenyanyaswo ya kutosha. One flat one vote one shilling.
Mkisii mrogi,niroge nione kama wewe ni wale wachawi wanomaa
Usiongee matope kuhusu chafua elder
p
pipeline is a crazy place,flats built on roads
What’s your point?
Is it all an illusion of names and matatu numbers to milk money out of tenants? Or is some low key caste system at play here?
Nairobi once you are familiar with a few places you can not get lost anywhere. I was staying in Eastlands and I know the place, all estates, from Utawala to Thika Road. Once I went to the West and I could easily find my way around, e.g places like Dagoretti, Ngong, Kibera, Langata etc, they stree look the same, the layout is the same the people are the same.
Ukiwai kuwa Korogocho, Kibera is a walk in the park security wise. In Korogocho your senses are hyperactive and hair out since you can clearly see people scheming to rob you.
Watu wa green and peaceful ocha, we can’t relate to that dusty chaotic shithole.
Nairobi is a shithole and anybody who lives there doesn’t value his/her life. Sisi tuko green serene calm environment hapa Laikipia. Hatupumui hewa ambayo inanuka maffi