Misconceptions About Mercedes, BMW, Audi Eti They Are Guzzlers & Other Myths

Ask any muguka base adherent about Mercedes and they will tell you stories ranging from how impossible it is to roll over a Mercedes car. Eti at high speeds the Mercedes’ wheels protrude outwards and slant inwards. Even before that Miraa filled loud mouth is done another will swear that a BMW without even mentioning the engine specifications DRINKS more fuel than a Toyota or a Nissan equivalent.

Now make a mistake of introducing stories about Range Rovers, the argument will last for a minimum of 7 hours yet none of them has ever driven any of the machines being discussed. Range Rover stories range from myths such as a Range Rover can pull the same Trailer that an 18 Wheeler hauls from the Coast to Nairobi just because it has a V8 engine. Another buffoon will then swear that 4 gas filled Shocks of a Range Rover cost Ksh 4 Million, a million a piece. Muguka base huwa na risto mwenda.

sisi watu wa probox wacha tungoje comments

My Audi is a not Guzzler but …but since it is a Quattro i do wonders with it on weekends like 1.30 mins Nai-Nyeri or Nai-Nakuru the only issue is iina nyonya Oil kama slayqeen

I think we can all agree that the Germans just do not make them like they used to any more. It’s all useless shit these days. Living on past glories like Manchester United. Quite a tragedy because I consider Germany my second home and Manchester United the home of fast & exhilarating wing football.

A3, A5?? Cows?? Pigs??

How often do you have to change your spark plugs? Have you had a mechanic check why it’s burning oil?

So are you debunking the myths or amplifying them? …coz you haven’t come with any facts that state otherwise

This is the UK list of the least reliable cars some time back.

https://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/newpix/2018/09/06/09/4FC1C5B200000578-6134061-image-a-3_1536221622425.jpg

AUDI A 4

The issue is I serviced it in October and travveled after a Week to somewhere in the Rift Valley paltry 300 Km from the City and by the time I was ariving it needed Oil bana …i think its beacuse I cruised 3/4 of the journey on Sport Mode

Leaking seals, probably kwa cylinder head

Angaliliwa seals pale kwa engine,assuming it got some like my KYC

Yes it could be the seals on the valves kwa cylinder head are leaking.
Alternatively the oil control rings on the piston could be worn out. Or the walls of the cylinder are worn out.
He certainly needs to check it out. Unless it’s a very high mileage car, in which case probably cheaper to just keep buying lots of oil and changing the spark plugs.

:smiley: heshimu watu ya taksin…

Nai-Nyeri in 1.30 on a weekend, thats a locomotive bwana

Methinks the list is informed by the MOT result where something as simple as a wonky taillight or non structural rust would fail you though I stand corrected.

Have the rocker seals checked.

All vehicles were evaluated using the same parameters and Tesla, Range Rover, Land Rover discovery were proven to be the most unreliable.

Discovery (IMO) is useless so no one cares. Range Rover, yeah, reliability reputation is horrible. Still great cars in my opinion, for those seeking luxury. Tesla hapa ndio sijui waht to think. Regardless, it’s still the car I wish the most to one day own and drive 3 A.M. on the Autobahn. I have never even touched one, let alone drive one. But somehow I think I will love it. However unreliable it allegedly is, that acceleration IMO more than makes up for it.

It went down like this ;around 2007-09 . Siasa za climate change zilifika boiling point. Carbon emissions target chieth .
There was a law passed by E.U parliament .ati gari zikawekewa limits za around 90-100 grams per kilometer CO2 emissions. Result was that carmakers had to go back to the drawing board and design cars that ‘comply’ with the said regulations .
Gari zikaanza kuwekwa vitu “biodegradable” (Kama hizo rocker seals mnasema ) ,mabati ya body was reduced by more than 100kg etc etc . The result was that car you see nowadays …hio hata ukilean on it unaiwacha na dent .