Folks, soon after Hon. Raila lost elections to Dr. William Ruto, I did comment in one thread here that there will be a Raila succession in Luo Nation leadership. I also mentioned that the news formation will divide Luos into two groups, The Radical Luos (Raila fanatics) and The Jaluo wangwana professional, Educated that don’t like drama. And I suggested that Migunia Migunia might lead the former while the like of Otiende, Sifuna, and perhaps Orengo, might lead the later.
Let me advance this thinking.
To wrestle leadership from Raila will “suffer violence, and the violent shall take it by force”. But this will only wrestle out of Raila the Raila Fanatics - wale wa kurusha mawe to kungoa reli
The remaining faction (who are mostly Raila hostages) will proceed through negotiated succession, and that a discussion for another day because it won’t happen until #1 is in bloody revolution phase. #2 will be more like how DP formation happened after Kibaki’s last minute exit from KANU
Now here is my point. If Ruto sponsors #1 or even just tolerates it, it will become a thorn in the flesh. More so if Miguna becomes the cow-boy to do the revolution. And if Ruto does not publicly or otherwise show support for MM of this revolution, the Tard will through his usual tantrums and become enemy of the state, again, and have to Board, again.
Best advice is ensure that MM is no where near politics and leadership and media…no where. When you have a retard in the family, we hide them away. Second, let the change in Luo leadership take an organic form…it will happen, and this time for the good. Let it not be an anti-odinga revolution but forward-thinking incremental-reform.
Raila will be Luo Kingpin until he dies, just like his father. Kenyans do not award crusaders at the ballot box, something Miguna was reminded in his run for Governor. The biggest position he will ever win from voters is MCA-level.
Simiyu. Murembe mwana. Wewe uko very funny. Kumbe unakumbuka kwamba Baba will die as PM, President (sorry, Peoples President), Joshua, coup leader Luo pimpking, yote, except El Presidente of 254
Miguna is being dimwitted and can’t see he is tarnishing his name, Kenya Kwisha is using him. No one one will take Odinga’s mantle without Raila’s blessing. Jaramogi lived to be 94 and despite Jomo and Moi’s attempts to install other kingpins in Luo land this never materialized. We had Dalmas, Omamo and all those idiots Moi installed or promoted; decades later these men and their families are seen as traitors . Miguna will fail and hopefully he will deport himself . But before all this lets see how long he will take before he insults Ruto/Gachagua…Miguna thinks he is clever that everyone in the room which has always been his downfall. I would not be surprised he will catch a treason charge(swearing in Raila) if the relationship with Kenya Kwisha doesn’t work.
If Miguna becomes a Luo kingpin I will eat a rat and post it on YouTube. No one can work with Miguna for an extended period of time before the insults start flying in.
Miguna biggest problem is self cannibalism. His mouth is the weakest link to his brain. He forgets faster than a warthog. Kidogo he will pick a fight with the hand that feeds him.
Akileta upuzi nabii mwizi will send him to his maker.
All i can say is its unpredictable.
The Otiende Omollos Orengos Sifunas dont seem to have the juice to rally the entire luo nation as one undivided.
I predict ATLEAST 4 regional clan aligned factions…and again not under the old guard liberation lot but young upcoming radicals…watu wa mtaa sana sana wale walipitia mchujo under the hands of odm…yaani the odm rejects.
Miguna lacks the acumen and tolerance to levitate to any meaningful position in luo nyanza. Raila will maintain kingship Hadi kifo alafu the law of nature will fill the vacuum. Being a kingpin has to occur naturally, not being propped up by external forces
I am not a Luo but always wonder, why do some non-Luos (those who don’t agree with Raila’s brand of politics) have this obsession that Luis need liberation from Raila? Have the Luos complained? Wamekuomba msaada ?
Ondoa alternative facts hapa sokwe hii. October 1911 to January 1994 is 82yrs. How you arrived at 94yrs, is the same logic you always apply in your arguments here - upuuuus mtupu
Hizi zote ni @KeleleZa Chura. Miguna will keep marching forward in spite of naysayers and their retrogressive opinions. Angewasikiza saa hii bado angekuwa Toronto.
By the way, the nincompoop @Babagay must be crapping in his pants on receipt of the developments of the last several days.