mighty europe and the refugee crisis

Last week the world woke up to sad news and pictures of a Syrian boy who washed up on the shores of a Turkish beach having drowned together with his brother and mother trying to make the treacherous journey to Europe. That incident once again brought the world attention to the plight of refugees fleeing conflict and war in the middle east and other unstable regions of Africa. With the downfall of Qaddafi in Libya and the Syrian civil war, ISIL in Iraq, Europe has seen a sporadic increase in number of refugees with Italy and Greece bearing a huge number of them since its the docking place of rickety and make shift rafts and boats that smugglers use to transport the refugees to Europe.
In order to stem and deter many fleeing people from making the dangerous crossing the coast guard and patrolling navy’s of the European countries in the Mediterranean were greatly reduced and its funding slashed but this has not had any effect on the determined refugees, this led to even the pope lambasting them not to turn the sea into a graveyard.
Yesterday in his address the European union president called on Europe to extend a helping hand to those fleeing war and persecution in their home countries without discriminating on their religion. he further went on to say that most people in Europe were refugees at one point in their lives and that when one is a refugee there is no wall that is too high to climb and no sea too big to cross in order to guarantee safety to their families and loved one.
However with Germany welcoming them with open hands{it has declared it can take in up to 800000} many countries are opposed to this kind of arrangement and some have dismissed the planned and allocated quotas with even Hungary declaring it will only process them and allow them to proceed on with their journey to Germany. Some other countries all over the world including Venezuela and Australia( highly suspect will only take in Christians) have agreed to resettle some refugees.
The million dollar question then begs : Where are the other wealthy Arab countries including Saudi Arabia,Qatar,uae etc ? Come on people help me understand why these people would drown and walk miles and miles to Europe when the neighbors are just next door with financial might to give humanitarian assistance and shelter. This raises various grave concerns

1. Is there a systematic exodus of population meant to take over Europe?

2. Why should Europe pay the price for the doings and or rather for the doings of the US in the middle east considering that those conflicts are in one way or the other started by mighty america?

3. Is there an economic angle to the refugees that is hidden behind it ?

4. Why Europe when other countries in Africa can harbor them ? remember Kenya has been hosting many Somali refugees for decades.

5. Is Europe coming to terms that its population is aging and this is a clever way of bringing in new workforce considering that among those fleeing are doctors engineers etc

Finally i sympathize with the plight of children and women who are in this unfortunate circumstances and may humanity prevail.[ATTACH=full]14657[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]14658[/ATTACH]

i didnt feel a thing for this boy,a grenade could have delivered a more humane death back home.
the arabs need to put their isht together,i blame nobody else on what they are going through.
i am very sure they deserve it.
europe pop is declining,they have nobody to do their menial work so they need the immigrants so number three is right.
there fear is justified these people(islams) will come to your country and start suicide bombing

that is like supporting gor mahia/afc and you dont know how to throw stones

Its true mbona hawa syrians hawakimbilii kwa waarabu wenzao

Hio point No. 3 can be true especially a country like Germany. Hawana workforce and industries keep cropping up here and there. Kitu kama kazi ya mjengo infanywa na old men juu German youth hawatambui kazi ngumu. Wanataka kazi offisi mind u kazi ya mjengo mtu analipwa 150 to 250 euro per day depending where u are located in Germany. Most construction companies in Germany have turned to neighboring Poland workers to work for them. Ask anyone in Germany, kazi ya mjengo ni polnish pple hufanya…mjeru ni site engineer. So hio point yako i agree with it fully. Alafu ana point, Europeans hawapendi kuzaa zaa familia unapata ina watoto wawili max alafu wanajipiga sindano ya kutozaa hence decline in population.

si uniorganisie kamjei hivi hivi jay?
250*150=57500 ksh.
in ten days niko na half a milion,in a month nalipwa kama mpigs

unamaanisha wenye kukimbia si waislamu ama?
huoni hizo buibui

My take is these migrations are being organised by Isis operatives with two goals in mind. Reap financial benefit and get the opportunity to sneak in jihadis as well. Its all a well calculated move that europe misread and now they are paying for it. I knew european countries would not agree on how to deal with the migrants. Some countries like wealthy Germany maybe in a position to host a few thousand but not all countries in europe are doing well

Btw, hii mambo nimeskia tena. Kuna Boyz wangu ni plumber stoke city na amejenga makeja karen mwenda. Yeye hunishow winter months huokota pesa kama njugu. He keeps on telling me that i am wasting time in kenya. Germany here we come. Hope kuna kibera Berlin

The beginning of the end of Christianity.

Don’t you think the European nations accepting refugees know the implications of doing so? They could be having measures to counter any negative effects.

Immigrants from countries like Afghanistan, Syria, Iraq and even Iran do not want to go to other countries where religious and cultural repression is similar to what they have left in their home countries. The freedoms guaranteed in the liberal constitutions of these European countries is what attracts most of them. Do not believe the narrative that is fronted by western media, that all Muslims are fundamentalist in thinking. Many, and I would argue that most, are just like you and me. Religion may be only a part of who they are and like you and me they want the same things, security and a chance to prosper and take care of their children.

After nearly a hundred years of western interference and exploitation of the oil rich Muslim world, shouldn’t it not be the West’s responsibility to clean up its mess?

Then they go there and call all that Haram and try to turn their neighborhoods into Saudi Arabia and you are left wondering

If you can get a chance …go bana be ready for racism and diffulty in communication but ukitoboa …cme bac n build here

hehe at this rate i wouldnt be surprised if some kenyans have already started the journey to libya in the quest to go to europe

jordan and lebanon have taken in majority of the refugees, lebanon alone has taken more than 1million syrians, europe as a whole, a few hundred thousand but that for xenophobic europe is a major crisis, just last year the eu and usa were funding rebels in syria so they are part responsible for the situation and should therefore bear the responsibility…choices have consequences…of course if i were european i would have closed the borders a long time ago to keep those muslims out

Kwanza kazi ya plumber bila uongo kazi ni chafu bt pesa ni mwenda

as africans lets watch from the fence after all no one means well for us, not the arabs and not the whites.
israel saudi arabia and qatar are deeply involved in the chaos through isis and were it not for iran and hezbollah their plans for a regime change would have succeeded.
turkey, france, uk and the us are the puppeteers and their biggest stumbling block is russia which intends to join active combat in support of assad.
its time to reap what they sowed.

Isn’t the EU not sitting on a time bomb ? Just trying to imagine if things go south in the near future,eg,issues za segregation kama huko France na Muslims,watu hawatalipuliwa?

Alafu anaaa question,kwani ISIS ni pro-Asad ama anti-Asad?

isis are fighting against asad. its a creation of the west and saudis and just like alqaeda it will come back and bite them