Kindly advise as to where in Nairobi i can enroll in Excel classes to learn Vlookup and Pivot tables asap.
Look for a college which offers classes in SPSS or Stata, they most likely offer Excel.
Inbox
Vlookup na pivot tables is just a chapter that will take a day or two! Excel is so wide.
Nice advise, tafuta colle wanafanya data analysis pia, theyl have the expertise you need. These collages za 15 packages for 2500/= ukitajaja pivot table utaambiwa they dont offer carpentry
thanks ninja, nagoogle na zile naget wanadai over 20k for a 5 day course.hio si ni ulafi
Why don’t you teach yourself via google?cheaper but worth it.
For vlookup and pivot tables, I can teach you for free. It will take only 10 minutes. If you want deeper excel training, leta 5k I teach you the following:
[li]Cell naming[/li][li]Statistical analysis[/li][li]development of charts[/li][li]data validation[/li][li]Functions:IF, Sum, text strings, Spin buttons, IFError, Round, True, False, NPV, IRR, Index[/li][li]Linking cells[/li][li]error checking[/li][li]What if analysis[/li][li]Goal seek[/li][/ul]
Call institute of software technologies on 0733 263306. Say you want Advanced excel.
am ok hio ya free
Ongeza VBA hapo. And dashboards.
To begin with, Pivot tables are used to summarize huge amounts of data.
- Go to excel
- Select insert
3.Choose pivot table
4.Select the data - From the pivot list, drag the fields the way you want them summarized.
End of lesson. Any question?
Pivot table screen shot of stage 4
[ATTACH=full]21399[/ATTACH]
Why would anyone want to summarize such data with a pivot table?
That was an example. Akina Mangiti who is lazy to go through large amounts of data would find it useful to use pivot table
Vlookup aims at finding a common feature between data in different worksheets. In the example below, It has shown me that Aviator was suspended last month. The other names are N/A because they were not present in last month. End of Lesson. Sasa leta conspiracy theories
[ATTACH=full]21401[/ATTACH]
Why not just use the sort and filter facility?
Sort and filter is only appropriate when analyzing data within one worksheet. If you go that route, you will never finish your analysis. Every quarter I receive approx 200,000 transactions to analyse. It takes me only 3 minutes to know 100% which transactions appear in both quarters.
youtube best teacher…
Ama ujifunze R excel ni upuss tu
Lakini nikiwa 2nd year nilijidanganya nisome real analysis 1 ya YouTube niliona moto