How does the government even function in Mexico? Wueh!
They killed a former governor who was protected by 15 bodyguards.
Sinoloa cartel ni Moto ya kuotea mbali
There are no bigger thugs than politicians. For now they’re just tolerating these cartels. The day they decide time’s up it will take a few months to wipe them out. Kama Medellin cartel ilitii na Escobar had offered to clear Colombia’s national debt, hawa ni kina nani? Hiyo hiyo Colombia pia kuna musito alikua anaitwa Alvaro Uribe, he implemented a scorched earth policy against drug dealers and fucked those FARC guerillas really hard. Ukijulikana you’re a gang member, they had no problem murdering your entire family. With time only the most hardcore members remain to fight, around 80% tuck their tails between their legs when faced with government firepower.
I just hope Kenya does not get to such a level because huku kunaharibika pia.
The politicians have to be endorsed by the cartels. I laugh my arse off when bonobos mention kenya cartels,they’ve not seen the real shįt yet. All we have is rag tag folks with money to shout in bars
These equipment are more than those of Somali National Army and Alshabaab combined.
El Mayo na Los Chapitos are fighting for control. CJNG saa hio ndiyo wanasumbua sana led by el Mencho
They operate in equilibrium with the government. Their business is mainly drug exportation.
Cartel ni cartel. It’s just an organized group meant to monopolise or control certain aspects.
They exist because they serve a function, when they cease to serve they will be exterminated
Ok,let me reiterate so you can get my point,hapa bonoboland we dont have cartels that are well organized as a unit,we have thugs,goons and henchmen who are somehow considered silly, stupid, awkward, or outlandish and mostly savage.calling them cartels is an insult to cartle units.I bet in your circle you consider mungiki,matatu saccos and bootleggers as cartels,porero,potato…cant take that cake off your mouth[SIZE=1]¯_(ツ)_/¯[/SIZE]
Well they don’t need to be sophisticated to be one so long as they fit the description they are cartels whether they deal with millions of dollars or hundreds of shillings…or whether they have heavy artillery or use machetes and sticks as long as it’s a group of people/businesses that have come together to dominate a certain market we call it a cartel
Dude. We have cartels. People behind the scsnes who control shit. At times they are vwry organized. Goons are the likes of Mungiki.
Ok.
My point was it doesn’t have to be about crime to be a cartel. Yes the brutality exhibited by these people is unfathomable but still every place have their own experience to relate with.
And btw mungiki was a cartel/ organized criminal unit that were very brutal. And as someone has posted here, government dealt with them decisively.
Kuna time in either 2006/2007 when there was a crackdown and curfew in known strongholds za mungiki. Anyone spotting dreadlocks was declared a member till proven otherwise. Nilikuwa nawork gikomba that time. I knew some guys who didn’t go to their homes for like 3days juu ya hiyo story. Walilala kea mabeste zao.
You are underestimating those cartels.
You underestimate politicians kijana. They control the media, the army, and the entire country’s finances. If they want to end these cartels they can do it in a heartbeat. All they need to do is start a media campaign highlighting these cartels’ atrocities, which will turn the whole country’s opinion against them. The next step is to freeze their accounts, destroy their labs, and block their shipments. That’s where they’ll really feel the heat. When the finances start dwindling, infighting and betrayals become rather common. The final step is to unleash special forces or paramilitaries to exterminate gang members and their families.
President Calderon si alianzisha Mexico’s war on drugs 2006 akifikiri akimwaga military kila mahali vita itakuwa formality kama game ya Arsenal na Liverpool. Hehe mpaka wa leo wameshindwa kumaliza hiyo war. Okay, wameshika mabig fish kama El Chapo Guzman lakini sasa kina El Mencho wametokea to fill in the void. These cartels have too much money wakiamua watapigana na government they can sustain that war forever.
Upus, the government merely lacks the will. Read about the Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam, walitesa ata kushinda hizi Mexican cartels. At their peak, the Tamil Tigers were one of the world’s most feared guerilla groups. They even formed a semi-autonomous government with a navy, army and air wing. They had a professional intelligence unit that was very effective. They popularized suicide bombings and managed to kill the Sri Lankan president in 1993 and former Indian PM Rajiv Ghandhi in India. Things started going downhill for them when Sri Lanka elected a new president in 2005, who decided he didn’t have time for their bullshit. By 2009, the government had decisively defeated the LTTE and consigned it to the dustbin of history. The Mexican government merely lacks the will.