For those men whose fathers are alive, ensure you spend more time with them than your mother’s. When you visit your parents, who between them do you spend more time with? Between the two of them who do you often call?
Some of us were poisoned by our mothers at young age to think that our fathers were not there for us and never cared about us, just because they were too busy looking for money. Whenever the father sent money to the mother and she bought something for us, she took credit for it and never mentioned the father’s contribution. For that reason in their old age, the fathers are suffering loneliness, men are sending money only to their mothers, and they’re consulting only their mothers when doing things.
Some of these fathers during their prime had no time to spare to bond with their sons, akishakuwa mzee sasa ndipo anataka umpigie simu kuongea na yeye muwe marafiki. yet he never had the time when it mattered. Let the men who are fathers right now spend quality time with their sons… let them create life long bonds.
You are discussing water under the bridge sisi tunaongelea ya saa hii. Big difference. Regardless, mambo hukupata after several facts and you don’t have the luxury of going back and making amends. You can only amend going forward.
they were busy out there (mainly in the city) making a life for the family (which would normally be in the village). Nowadays it is easier to interact, as the family is usually together every other day
Even if you spend time with your kids, they will still prefer their mother. I don’t know why. A man would have to spend A LOT more time with his children to be viewed as a present parent.
Why would any sane man expect that his retirement package includes money from his grown kids.
Some of them will be too busy, too stressed or too poor to help.
Mtu avune ile kitu alipanda. Watoto huwa na macho pia, wanaona kila kitu, sio eti wanakuwa poisoned na mama zao. Kama watoto wakiwa wadogo hukubond na wao, relationship itatoka wapi wakiwa wakubwa? Ukizeeka wafaa kuspend time na wajukuu na uwagawie ile mali ulikuwa unatafuta.
Oooh Juu ulikua unatarajia baba yako yako akae chini na wewe mupige mucene alafu mucompare penis sizes kama Peter and Stewie Griffin?? Alafu jioni ikifika mtakula meffi, sivyo? Alafu uvae matawi then upelekwe gumbaru school kusoma. Kijana, while I admit there are shitty dads out there, acknowledge the fact that many fathers had to sacrifice this so called “quality - time” so you could have a better future. Stop being a pussy and bitchy nigga
honestly speaking i have grown up being told how much of a bad father my dad was by my mother. that man has really sacrificed a lot and i always give him credit for that…kama sio yeye ata hii kenya talk juu ningekuwa somewhere deep in ushago sipping some cheap booze na a myriad of kids…
My dad had a big company house in town. The moment schools closed he would ship us to shaggz the following day, just after we got back from the boarding school. Then the guy would enjoy life with hordes of women.
We would also be returned to him by mum the day before schools opened we do shopping then twende shule. Then mum arudishwe shaggz where she used to teach.
I never bonded with him, I could never hold a conversation with him.
Of course kids observe that, and it fucked me up.
I rarely talk to him. I wish I could.