From my inbox
Have a burning issue I’d wish you post for me in the group hidding my I’d. I’ve been married for 8 years now with 3 kids. My husband is a great man but there are things feel can’t hold anymore. He loves flirting with women and on several occasions realised he’s been in relationships with some. Last yr when paged with our lastborn, realised he slept with one of them and this really changed my trust and perception of him. Another thing he rarely helps with the kids(have two babies under 3) but when he comes home hel just be on phone, take dinner n sleep. He one day made it clear he comes home to rest not hold babies I do chores! He works away from home n comes over on weekends only. Recently feel weighed down coz nowadays it’s too much to an extent he goes out of the house to make calls even at 10pm. I’ve decided to give us a break and planning to leave soon.
Would this be a wise decision? My spiritual leader says I shouldn’t but feel I really need a break and feel like I have PPD ( have even been having suicidal thoughts) n need someone who will understand n support me( my youngest is 5 months). My hubby says I’m not the first to give birth nor bring up kids.
Women especially housewives should understand men.One can help sometimes with house chores, but not all the time.In an African understanding " utaonekana umekaliwa na bibi au umekaliwa chapati".We had gone for a family gathering and my 2nd born son was crying,while my wife was busy serving family members. I had to take him and moved with him around.My own mother words" wewe kazi zingine wachia bibi,au kwani umekaliwa"l was just trying to help her coz she was really busy.We men help sometimes but not all the time. Then if you show your woman,unaweza saidia kazi za nyumba atakuzoea.She would even ask you to do some chores mbele ya wageni,sana sana mbele ya rafiki zake.
marriage is not a joke especially if kids ar einvolved…i would rather raise my kids than bring in somebody to take care of them who is not a bioligical parent. No need to torture the kids cox ukicommit suicide what next for them? Omba Mungu akusaidie He always does atakama sio instant. Faith is important. Also initiate a conversation with him and state your stand plus opinions kwani iko nini iko spouses wanakaa nikama hawaoni. Some experience here wengine huchange for the better ama wanajikata for good. dont be stressed. [COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Mie ntalea bila stress ya mtu